We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful introduction to Rome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miles & Miles Tour Company - Private Tours

Miles & Miles Tour Company - Private Tours
Via Carlo Tincani 2b, 00166 Rome, Italy (Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori)
+39 331 466 4900
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 593 Tours & Activities in Rome
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A family business. Specialized in optimizing the limited time of people offering tailored tours of Rome and Italy, with professional Driver Guides and comfortable Minivans, savouring the traditional highlights of Rome but also get a backstage view of traditional, daily, Italian life. The tours are always personalized to reflect your interest and budget. Whether it's a simple shuttle transfer from the airport or a breathtaking private excursion across the Italian peninsula, Miles&Miles is here to help you make your Italian experience the best it can be.Shore excursions - Tours - Transfers in all over the country.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
North Andover, Massachusetts
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful introduction to Rome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

This was our first trip to Rome and we wanted it to be memorable. So we selected Miles and Miles as our tour guides. We took the 5 hour tour of Rome on the first day and the Vatican tour on the second day. The tours exceeded our expectations. Our guide (Daniel ) for the Rome portion was informative and knowledgeable. He took us to many of the major sites in Rome providing excellent commentary. What a great way to experience our first day in Rome. On the second day our guide Alessandra took us to the Vatican. She was friendly quite informative and we appreciated her insights into the wondrous works of art and historical perspective of the Vatican. Her guidance and commentary demonstrated how awesome the Vatican really is and the genius of Michelangelo. Both guides provided us with a better understanding of the beauty of Rome.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milesstaff, Public Relations Manager at Miles & Miles Tour Company - Private Tours, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Hello Robert,

Thank you for choosing Miles&Miles for your tours during your first visit to Rome. We are happy that we were able to be a part of your experience and are so glad to hear that you enjoyed Daniele and Alessandra. We appreciate you taking the time to review your experience since it is helpful to others to know what to expect. We hope that you come back to Rome as there is so much more to see and we would love to tour with you again!

All our best,
The Team at Miles&Miles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,082 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,058
    17
    1
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wausau, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best guides ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Our day in Rome with Francesco and Frederica from Miles & Miles was the highlight of our recent Mediterranean cruise. They met, and exceeded, our expectations for "seeing Rome through Roman eyes." From an impromptu stop at a roadside archaeological site to a complimentary cup of wonderful cappucino to a peek through the keyhole of the Priorato di Malta, we were treated to very personalized insights while also taking in the major tourist attractions. Francesco's extensive knowledge of Roman history and culture, his pride in Rome, and his great sense of humor created an instant rapport with our group of six. After a delicious (and reasonable) lunch and gelato at a sidewalk cafe, we met Frederica at the Vatican for our tour of the museum, Sistine Chapel, and St. Peter's. Thanks to Frederica's expertise in art history, we were able to navigate through the crowds to see and understand many of the most important treasures of the Vatican. We chose to book with Miles & Miles because they were recommended in Rick Steves' "Mediterranean Cruise Ports" guidebook. I heartily concur with his recommendation of this family-run company for maximizing your time in Rome and for providing "above and beyond" great service!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milesstaff, Public Relations Manager at Miles & Miles Tour Company - Private Tours, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Hello bethzs,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your shore excursion with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed Francesco and Federica and felt you had a personalized touch of seeing Rome through their eyes. Their passion comes through in their tours and it sounds like you were able to experience that. We're glad you found us through Rick Steves' Mediterranean Cruise Ports book and appreciate your agreement with his recommendation. Please come back and see us on your next cruise!

Take care,
The Team at Miles&Miles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Wonderful family tour company”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

My sons and I went to Italy this summer and booked several tours with Miles & Miles Tour Company, in both Rome and Florence. We were very happy with our time we spent with all the various tours we had. Roberto was wonderful on our Rome tour as well as the country villages. We felt like we really had a wonderful snapshot of the city and surrounding areas, as well as our vatican tour and Florence and Tuscany tours. This company does a fantastic job of curtailing the trip to your individual needs, and we couldn't recommend them more. Definitely give them a call, you won't be sorry!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milesstaff, Public Relations Manager at Miles & Miles Tour Company - Private Tours, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Hello tlcarteffects,

Thank you so much for your nice review. We work very hard to give our clients a personalized and memorable experience and we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us on all of your tours. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to tour with you again if you find yourselves back in Italy! Thank you for choosing Miles&Miles.

All our best,
The Team at Miles&Miles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“The Vatican and Ancient Rome in the hands of an expert”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

My wife and 12 year old daughter joined a friend and her 11 year old daughter on 2 separate tours with Miles and Miles on September 18-19, 2013. The first was a 3 hour tour of the Vatican Museums and the second a wonderful 4 1/2 tour of Ancient Rome including the Pantheon, Forum and Colosseum. Both were conducted by Federica who was absolutely wonderful. She presented the material in a way that was both informative and entertaining and was great explaining things to the kids. None of us will forget the "fruit salad" of the Vatican Museums and the "lasagna" of Rome's ancient layers. She even showed us an excavation site that has become a home to the stray and wayward cats of Rome. The Ancient Rome tour included access to the lower levels and the very top tier of the Colosseum. Federica could not join us for this portion of the tour since the Colosseum has the exclusive rights to tours of these areas--in groups of about 20-25. We all came away exhilarated by the experience. I cannot recommend Miles and Miles more highly. Ask for Frederica if you have kids along because as a teacher herself, she has a real way with them.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milesstaff, Public Relations Manager at Miles & Miles Tour Company - Private Tours, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Hello nnw59,

Thank you for taking the time to review your tours with Federica. It sounds like she made it quite a memorable experience for your group with some fun anecdotes to help you remember some of what you were seeing. There is a lot of information between the two tours your group took with Federica and it's great to hear that she kept you all interested and related to the children as well. We appreciate your recommendation for Federica and Miles&Miles and thank you for choosing to tour with us!

Take care,
The Team at Miles&Miles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
“Wonderful time,wonderful people.Perfetto!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We are not usually tour guide users,but we were traveling with my 76 year old mother-in-law and I decided to try Miles and Miles.We had Roberto for a full day city & fun tour of Rome he was knowledgeable & entertaining,a great time.The next day we had Frederica for a 3 hour Vatican walking tour,thoroughly enjoyable she is a beautiful art encyclopedia.Highly reccomended!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milesstaff, Public Relations Manager at Miles & Miles Tour Company - Private Tours, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Hello Joseppi,

Thank you for your review as it's great to hear from different perspectives. Knowing you don't usually use tour guides we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with both Roberto and Federica. We work hard to provide a personalized and memorable experience for our clients to meet their needs and we are glad that you were happy with your time with us. Thank you for the recommendation and for choosing to tour with Miles&Miles!

Take care,
The Team at Miles&Miles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miles & Miles Tour Company - Private Tours also viewed

 

Been to Miles & Miles Tour Company - Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miles & Miles Tour Company - Private Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.