We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miles & Miles Tour Company - Private Tours

Miles & Miles Tour Company - Private Tours
Via Carlo Tincani 2b, 00166 Rome, Italy
+39 331 466 4900
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 888 Activities in Rome
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A family business. Specialized in optimizing the limited time of people offering tailored tours of Rome and Italy, with professional Driver Guides and comfortable Minivans, savouring the traditional highlights of Rome but also get a backstage view of traditional, daily, Italian life. The tours are always personalized to reflect your interest and budget. Whether it's a simple shuttle transfer from the airport or a breathtaking private excursion across the Italian peninsula, Miles&Miles is here to help you make your Italian experience the best it can be.Shore excursions - Tours - Transfers in all over the country.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Benton, Louisiana
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Worth the price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We booked 3 tours with Miles and Miles Tour Company in Florence, Rome and Naples. Very pleased with them. A little more expensive but they got all the tickets for us and took time to show us a lot in great vehicles. We didn't worry about anything. Marco had bottled water and wifi for us in the van. In Rome Daniellie took us straight to the front of the line at the Colosseum. Asked for a much needed restroom stop and he found a nice, free one for us. Met our guide, Naomi, at the Vatican and spent a fast, but thorough tour. Would recommend Miles and Miles again to those touring Italy.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,024 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,000
    17
    1
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Efficient, friendly, knowledgeable and fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

So happy we found this company. Over the course of 2 weeks, we had 4 different guides from Miles and each was excellent. Never would have covered so much ground in only 2 weeks without them.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“8h Rome immersion tour and Vatican City”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

This is my second time in Rome and the first for my husband and 2 sons, age 14 and 9. Booking with Miles and Miles was well worth the money. I learnt so much more about Rome this time round and my husband and sons enjoyed it tremendously. For a teenager and especially a nine year old to come out of a tour in what would normally be described as poky and boring and saying they enjoyed it and want more is a testament to how well Miles and Miles has done! Roberto was excellent and managed to engage the whole family. He now ranks as a legend in his own right according to my young son! His lunch recommendation was quick but excellent. His time management superb.
Noemi, our Vatican and Sistine chapel guide met us right after lunch. Noemi was amazing! Bubbly, full of energy, zest and simply charming! Buying the tickets in advance helped and Noemi was great in managing to get us through throngs of people and her knowledge and love for what she does clearly shows. Really excellent.
Both Roberto and Noemi really made a difference- professional but warm and friendly. I strongly recommend Miles and Miles for a great Roman vacation.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawaii
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Private tour was worth every penny”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We booked a private 3 hour tour of the Colosseum, Forum and Palatine Hill, and a private 3 hour tour of the Vatican. Frederica Dal Paul, an art historian by training, was our guide for both tours and did a fantastic job of helping us appreciate the attractions, especially in the Vatican, which was so large and overwhelming I don't think we would have understood what we were looking at even if we were able to find our way around the complex. She was friendly and fun and very informative.

The private tours were expensive, but the value added of having a guide to yourself justified the extra cost. We were able to ask more questions and spend more time in some places and less time in others, which was important to keeping my 14 year old son engaged.

We highly recommend Miles and Miles and Frederica!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnsville, MN
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Rome The Second Time Around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We were fortunate enough to get back to Rome for the 2nd time in about a year and wanted to get a closer look at The Vatican.

We contacted Kimberly at Miles to Miles ( she remembered us!) and she did a fantastic job of arranging all the details so our Rome Adventure could get started off on the right foot.

Knowing we were coming into Rome off a long flight, she arranged for us to meet our Tour Guide at a great sidewalk cafe just outside the Vatican. We were just finishing lunch when our Tour Guide - Noemi - showed up right on time and we were off.

The Vatican was extremely busy that day, but Noemi knows all the tricks about how to avoid the lines and get into the right places faster.

We found out right away that Noemi knows her Vatican and she started off our tour by giving us an historical over view to enhance the specific information we would get later at each stop.

Noemi was thorough, extremely knowlegable, and a lot of fun to be around.

Simply stated, Miles & Miles once again exceeded our expectations from start to finish.

We wouldn't see Rome any other way.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miles & Miles Tour Company - Private Tours also viewed

 

Been to Miles & Miles Tour Company - Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miles & Miles Tour Company - Private Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.