We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location-Location, good accomodatrion and good service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rome 55

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Rome 55 to your Saves list
Rome 55
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   55 Via delle Carrozze | Piazza di Spagna, 00187 Rome, Italy (Campo Marzio)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #963 of 3,081 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Location-Location, good accomodatrion and good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Opposite the Spanish Steps. Little, at the best location ever. Very Italian/Romano. Owners serve and make most efforts to accommodate all guests wishes. Small rooms but all is in and available. it is not a hotel, it is like home away from home and the center of everything. perfect for tourists and Rome lovers.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    9
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
17
30
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
mt eliza victoria
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Thank you to Natasha and staff, who were very helpful. The rooms are spotless, have wifi, tv, and are cleaned daily. Fabulous location, with a lovely simple breakky included in the price from a really cafe. Contact her directly on the website, she will email you with great prices.

Room Tip: There were renovations of the exterior of the building while we were there :( so ask for the other s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

The hotel location and owners Very helpful and this will always be where I stay whenever I visit .its proximity to the Spanish steps makes it accessible to all the main attraction even the underground that I used was easy to follow each trip for 1.5 euro and you have a daily ticket and the sane allows you to use the bus for the next hour.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

We have spend great time in this hotel. The location is just perfect, just close to the Spanish Steps. Natasha, the owner is really nice, helped me and my friend a lot. The apartments are very good, confortable. I strong recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed in Rome55 with my mother and sister. Location is excellent, just next to Spanish steps. The room was very nice and clean. Owners were very helpfull. They even arrange a Turkish guide for Vatican; which was very valuable for my mother. Many thanks to Natalia and her husband ; we had a wonderfull vacation in Rome.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Having returned from a week in this accommodation we can confirm that it is excellently positioned for the Spagna and Metro. During our week the Rome City Council decided to resurface Via Della Carrozze which meant that during that time we walked across sand, bricks and planks to access the room but this is no reflection on the owners of Rome55.
The owners and staff were extremely attentive and helpful. We had keys to access and egress at anytime since there was not a 24 hour Reception.
Breakfast was included albeit in paper bags for room consumption since there were no other dining facilities.
If you want to be in the city in an excellent room with attentive staff look no further.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

As discussed by others, this is a unique lodging as it is actually in an apartment building rather than a traditional hotel. You are given a key for the street level door to enter the building an the rooms are on the 3rd level. While this is unusual, it actually provides a very private and convenient base to visit the city.

The hosts are extreemely helpful and friendly, it almost feels as though you are staying with family. Even though we arrived very late (1am), the host was waiting to warmly welcome us.

My family of 5 occupied 2 rooms - 1 room facing the street and 1 room facing the rear courtyard. Both rooms were clean, modern, well furnished and were relatively spacious. The location is great, only a few steps from the Piazza di Spagna with a Metro station and taxi stand. There is lots of shopping and dining on this and surrounding streets which make for great evening strolls. We recommend this hotel highly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rome 55? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rome 55

Address: 55 Via delle Carrozze | Piazza di Spagna, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #963 of 3,081 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Rome 55 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Rome 55 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rome 55 Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rome 55, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.