We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sunmoon Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sunmoon Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Sunmoon Bed & Breakfast
1.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Via dei Mille 41/A | scala A piano 6° interno 20, 00185 Rome, Italy (Esquilino)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1,570 of 3,092 Rome B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Average stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

The overall location of the "hostel" is great as it is close to the main station however it is really hard to find. We arrived a few hours before when we said we would as there was a change in trains, so nobody was in the office area to let us into the building, so we had to call a contact number and wait for the friend to let us into the building. There is no communal area, it is just the top floor of a building with several rooms which are rented out with en-suites. The "breakfast" was 1 croissant and a little juice carton which we only had once even though we stayed 3 nights. It was an average place to sleep and they did have air con which was really good for us. My advice for eating in Rome would be to head over to the Baberini area, the prices are about 15 euros for a meal but everywhere else that we went to tasted like microwaveable pasta.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    23
    9
    5
    1
See reviews for
12
14
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

In the neighbourhood opposite Termini station, so well connected for both the bus, train, and metro networks. Surrounding streets full of good value restaurants.
Room came with air-con (which was much appreciated given it was 35C+ when we visited, free wi-fi, mini-fridge, clean sheets, TV (Italian only, but that's what you expect!), bathroom. The lift works fine, even if it looks a little old, and being on the sixth floor is not an issue.
Barbara (the owner) was very welcoming, and brought us breakfast (a croissant and tea/ coffee/ orange juice each morning).
Given it was 20E per person, per night, can't really ask much more than this! Great value, would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

The adorable, older Italian woman running the hostel reminded me of a grandmother I always wished I had. She was very welcoming and more than happy to recommend a nice place to get dinner just a block away. It's not more than a block or two from the Termini station. Can't beat that location! We had to get up for an early train so this was perfect. The hostel is small and quiet. We were surprised to find a elevator since we didn't find them many other places in Italy. Our room had a private bathroom which was extremely clean and the biggest bathroom we had been in in a long time. I would recommend this hostel to anyone looking for a convenient place to stay!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florianópolis
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

++ great location near Termini and bus station. Even at night it is safe walk around. Clean room with bathroom and fridge, they change our towels once and it is free, wi-fi ok, good bed and bath, spacious room.
Not so good: very poor breakfast (a coffe and 1 croissant), there is not microwave/ kitchen and collective living room (well, it is not a hostel...), shower's drain was a little bit obstructed.
My friend and I went at new year's holiday, so the price was not attractive.

a good place but expensive to what is offered

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

This hostel was fantastic!
It is located a short walk from Termini Station. As a solo female traveller, I walked at about 9.30pm and was not concerned for my safety at all and found it quite easily.
The owner is very friendly and welcoming. I felt like she could've been my Nonna!
The room was very clean, the bed was comfortable, the shower was a good size and the Wifi worked.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Grad Sofiya, Bulgaria
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

The Hostel has a perfect location - right next to Termini Station. The staff was very friendly. The rooms are nice and clean. There was also breakfast included. Free and working WiFi, small fridge, non stop hot water and an air conditioner are also available.

I would definitely choose this hostel again the next time I visit Rome.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

Hotel was located at sixth floor of building right next to Termini Station. Had an old elevator which worked fine. Upstairs was kind lady that checked us in and stowed our luggage since we came early in the morning. Room was what you pay for, simple and clean. Clean bathroom with warm water, small fridge, working airconditioner, free wifi. Bed was fine, two single beds next to each other. Walls were on the thin side. Hotel is all you need on a city trip. There is more than enough to do outside in Rome! You can easily take the subway or bus to anywhere or walk to main sights. Breakfast was included at restaurant across the street. This hotel is good value for your money.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sunmoon Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunmoon Bed & Breakfast

Address: Via dei Mille 41/A | scala A piano 6° interno 20, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,570 of 3,092 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Sunmoon Bed & Breakfast 1*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located just 150 metres from Termini Station, Sun Moon has excellent transport links around Rome. It offers colourful air-conditioned rooms with free Wi-Fi.Each room at bed and breakfast Sun Moon has a cosy atmosphere created by wood floors and furniture. They all come with a private bathroom and some have a balcony.Guests of this family-run property can have breakfast in a bar located 20 metres away.The Trevi Fountain and the Coliseum are just 2 metro stops away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Budget Places and HostelBookers so you can book your Sunmoon Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunmoon Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.