We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best holiday ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Piccola Maison

Save Saved
You added La Piccola Maison to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Piccola Maison
Via Dei Cappuccini, 30, 00187 Rome, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 2,735 Rome B&B and Inns
Chertsey, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best holiday ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

“We just had the most magical holiday ever and a huge part of it is because of la piccola maison and georgio. Very very nice place, nice location and good value for money. 1 min away from barberini station. Thank you very much Georgio! :)”

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

548 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    471
    66
    9
    2
    0
See reviews for
74
303
77
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the apartment and it's in an amazing location. The apartment is bright and airy with lots of room for a family of four. It's within walking distance to the Trevi fountain, the Spanish steps, Barberini square,...
Barbara and Giorgio provided us with all the information we needed for places to visit and local favorites for dinner.
We definitely will be back again the next time we are in Rome.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

What a terrific stay!! Service was above and beyond any of our expectations. Barbara was there to greet us and see us off when time to leave. It is centrally located and within walking distance to most historical sites. This is not a B&B, there is no breakfast however there is wine. This a walk up hotel / rooming house. It has five terrifically appointed rooms and it was exceptionally clean.
Remember Piccola means small so you won't be hosting anyone in your room. If you want something clean, safe and central with superb staff this is for you.
P.S. I don't believe Giorgio exists. Great job, Barbara!
We also stayed at Maison Trevi on our next few days in Rome. Owned and managed by the same people. Review to follow.

Room Tip: All rooms are great. Some may slightly larger but that is more due to layout than square footage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We had a lovely stay at la piccolo maison. Barbara was a perfect host, very helpful and always there for the guest. The room is clean, with a fridge and air conditioning which is a must in summer time. The B&B is located right in the middle of everything so we just walked to visit the main attractions. We only took the metro once to go to the vatican. Honestly we highly recommended that b&b if you go to rome ! If we come back one day we would return there :) thanks barbara !

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Clean, quiet, comfortable rooms, all five non-smoking. Staff -- both Barbara and Giorgio -- very helpful with arrangements before and during our stay, e.g., taxis, dinner reservations, shopping recommendations. Convenient location just off the Via Veneto, one block from the Barberini subway station. We would certainly go back. Caveats: not for stair-weary or must-have-coffee-in-room folks.

Room Tip: Room 5 is largest, has small balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asciano, Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

I live in toscana and come to Rome a lot sampling the many hotel offerings. Here are the top items of the place. Clean. Bio bathroom products. Safe area and close enough to main train station to walk. Very friendly owners and very helpful (this is a key thing for any hotel, right?!). I def recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

I stay at la Piccola Maison just for one night, traveling alone. First of all, its location its great. It was my first time in Italy, I arrived at Termini station and took the metro to Barberine stop, the hotel is just crossing the street from the Metro exit. It is very close to a lot of Rome´s must-see attractions, walking distance to Piazza Spagna, Fontana di Trevi, Piazza Navona, Piazza d Popolo, in a very safe area. Second, great staff. Barbara waited for me and gave me a great map of the city, pointing me in the map the best places to go and the best times (for example to see the sunset at Piazza d Popolo), the walking distance (in minutes) from the hotel, and also pointed me good places to eat a gelato or pizza or pasta in the city. Third, comfortable bed and a nice clean bathroom with warm water after all the walking! Wifi work out very well too. I will definitely recommend La Piccola Maison to stay in Rome to my friends and family, and stay back there if I have the opportunity to go back to Rome.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Piccola Maison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Piccola Maison

Address: Via Dei Cappuccini, 30, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 2,735 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Piccola Maison is located in one of the most elegant areas of Rome, the famous Via Veneto. The location is ideal (historical center) and the rooms have been completely renovated. Easy walking distance from major sightseeing spots and main sites of interests (the Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, Villa Borghese, the Pantheon, etc.). The modern style and the fresh design make the place the best choice for anyone who wants to be in a prestigious atmosphere with convenient prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your La Piccola Maison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Piccola Maison Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Piccola Maison, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.