We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay in Dec 2013” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Piccola Maison

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Piccola Maison to your Saves list
La Piccola Maison
Via Dei Cappuccini, 30, 00187 Rome, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 2,885 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay in Dec 2013”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

I booked their mini-apt for my parents and I to stay in during our vacation. Being on the ground floor was excellent for my dad who has a hard time navigating the stairs. It was a lovely stay, the location was central, the mini-apt was very comfortable.

Barbara and Giorgio were excellent hosts, I would definitely recommend La Piccola Maison!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    506
    70
    9
    2
    0
See reviews for
81
320
80
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hook, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Had a lovely stay at La Piccola Maison. Clean, modern, comfortable rooms in a stunning location. Barbara and Giorgio are the best hosts you can ask for - very friendly and helpful. Recommend it sincerely.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crofton, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Barbara and Giorgio are excellent hosts. It was my first time in Rome, and Barbara helped me with Internet access/US adapter, local transportation, and sightseeing. Also, she carried my luggage up and down the stairs. The room was so clean and quiet. It is a great value, plus the location was central. Who could ask for more? I will surely stay at La Piccola Maison when I return to Rome.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

A very warm welcome awaits with tips on how to get the best out of Rome! Friendly staff, clean accommodation with little finishing touches making this a perfect spot to explore Rome. As long as your not someone who wants a large room then this is for you as the location is perfect! We thoroughly enjoyed and will be recommending to our friends! Regards Justin & Alex UK

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

A perfect place to stay in Rome. Central position just out of Barberini Metro stop, simple and clean. The staff is very friendly and they can give you really useful suggestions to visit Rome. The price is very good in consideration of the great position. It's the place to stay also in the future visit in Rome.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

This is a perfect place where to stay in Rome.
Small, elegant, simple and very central located (close to the Berini's Triton Fountain, Barrberini metro stop).
Giorgio is very helpful and alwais with a smile.
He arranged for us very interesting private tours and transfers from/to the airport on moderate rates.
We will bew back an suggest this place to all the people.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

We stayed in this hotel run by Giorgio and Barbara, for one night in December 2013. We needed a place to stay at the beginning of our two week trip through Italy, and were using Rome as a launch pad to begin our adventures (we would return to Rome for several more nights of course, but had booked an apartment through a friend). We would have been very happy to stay at La Piccola Maison for much longer. Giorgio booked us a driver who met us at the airport, which was very convenient considering our long journey from Oregon. He dropped us off at the door to the hotel. Unfortunately, our bags did not make it on our connecting flight to Rome, but Barabara went above and beyond to deal with the airline via phone and our bags arrived later that night, much to our relief. Barbara and Giorgio really helped us more than they needed to, considering we only stayed for one night, recommending restaurants, bars and cafes. Even after we left, they were very helpful via email, setting up a personal tour guide for a very reasonable price for the Vatican Museums (which I highly recommend). The room was clean and fully updated, with a comfortable bed and large bathroom. A bottle of Chianti was waiting for us upon arrival, and the location was perfect to explore the center of Roma, even for a short time. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Roma, for the quality, price, and friendly help. Gracie Mille to Gorgio and Barbara!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Piccola Maison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Piccola Maison

Address: Via Dei Cappuccini, 30, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 2,885 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Piccola Maison is located in one of the most elegant areas of Rome, the famous Via Veneto. The location is ideal (historical center) and the rooms have been completely renovated. Easy walking distance from major sightseeing spots and main sites of interests (the Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, Villa Borghese, the Pantheon, etc.). The modern style and the fresh design make the place the best choice for anyone who wants to be in a prestigious atmosphere with convenient prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, EasyToBook, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Piccola Maison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Piccola Maison Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Piccola Maison, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.