We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Notte Romana” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Piccola Maison

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Piccola Maison to your Saves list
La Piccola Maison
Via Dei Cappuccini, 30, 00187 Rome, Italy (Ludovisi / Via Veneto)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 3,210 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“La Notte Romana”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Incredible location and incredible staff! My fiancé and I can't thank Georgio and Mara enough for being so considerate and helpful the whole time we stayed. The room we stayed in was always clean and fresh. La Picola Maison is the perfect place to stay in Rome! We will be staying again!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    594
    72
    9
    2
    0
See reviews for
98
359
90
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic, clean, modern - very helpful & friendly. Great location, very central but calm and away from the touristy streets. Safe area, short walk to borghese gallery and park and the centro storico. Staff (particularly Mara!) were lovely, attentive and responsive to all requests. Couldn't recommend more highly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We got a luxury apartment and wonderful service at La Piccola Maison. It offers extremely comfortable accommodation with extra bathroom, and Giorgio helped us as much as possible, I feel very luck to stay there in my 3 days in Rome.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile
Level Contributor
192 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

The room is clean but in dire need or renovation. Art work is not very nice and bed is old.
I could hear the water dripping from the bathroom the entire night and could hear other guests showering (with very loud pipping) at 2 am. Having no stairs is less than ideal, as you have to climb with them for2 stories. To be fair though, staff was really helpful with the bags and directions. Location is ideal (next to Spanish steps and very near the subway station - A line Barberini)

Room Tip: No elevators, so beware if you have heavy bags
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Our room and bathroom were a good size and well taken care of. Most importantly, the staff were amazingly helpful. They booked reservations, provided restaurant selections, and showed us the best way to get around on a map. I would love to go back at stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

The location is perfect, walking distance from EVERYTHING! From the moment we arrived, Mara was extremely helpful and friendly, she helped carry our luggage and pulled a map for us and gave all the information on where to go and how to do a walking tour of all Rome. The room was spotless, there was a bottle of wine waiting for us and they refilled the fridge with cold water on a daily basis, you don't find this free service anywhere.
Mara made dinner arrangement for us and also provided with tips on where to find the best pizza and gelato. My husband and I really enjoyed our time and had the best sleep during our long vacation around Europe. We loved this city, Rome has the best food, people and sights. We can't wait to go back and stay at La Piccola Maison, thank you Mara, Giorgio and all your team for the outstanding service, we enjoyed our time in Roma!

Room Tip: Keep in mind that most of the buildings in Europe do not have elevator, and most of them stop in bet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights at La Piccola Maison in April and we loved it. The location is perfect. Mara made bookings for us at local restaurants, which were superb, and provided us with lots of tips about where to go and how to get there. We would definitely recommend La Piccola Maison.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#3 of 1,269 in Rome
5.0 of 5 stars 526 reviews
Barocco Hotel
#9 of 1,269 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 2,122 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Deko Rome
Deko Rome
#2 of 1,269 in Rome
5.0 of 5 stars 697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Artemide Hotel
Artemide Hotel
#7 of 1,269 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 4,498 reviews
Monti
Villa Spalletti Trivelli
Relais 6
#19 of 1,269 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 1,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Piccola Maison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Piccola Maison

Address: Via Dei Cappuccini, 30, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 3,210 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Piccola Maison is located in one of the most elegant areas of Rome, the famous Via Veneto. The location is ideal (historical center) and the rooms have been completely renovated. Easy walking distance from major sightseeing spots and main sites of interests (the Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, Villa Borghese, the Pantheon, etc.). The modern style and the fresh design make the place the best choice for anyone who wants to be in a prestigious atmosphere with convenient prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Venere so you can book your La Piccola Maison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Piccola Maison Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Piccola Maison, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.