We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay at La Piccola Maison” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Piccola Maison

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added La Piccola Maison to your Saves list
La Piccola Maison
Via Dei Cappuccini, 30, 00187 Rome, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 2,815 Rome B&B and Inns
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Amazing stay at La Piccola Maison”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We stayed at La Piccola Maison for 5 wonderful days. The 2 people in charge,Georgio and Georgina, were extremely helpful and welcoming. They arranged for a cab to and from the airport, printed out travel documents, and gave us directions to and suggestions for places to go. La Piccola Maison is located within walking distance of most major sites including the Trevi Fountain, the Pantheon, and Piazza Navona. The Barberini Metro stop is one block away, and the neighborhood had many options for food. The room was small, but we were upgraded to a much bigger room when it became available during our stay. The only negative was that no one was available to come at night to deal with a mess in the room when one of the people got sick, but that did not take away anything from a perfect stay. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Room Tip: The cheapest of the rooms is small, but fine if you plan on not spending much time in the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    489
    67
    9
    2
    0
See reviews for
79
310
78
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

A charming place to stay within walking distance of all the major attractions. Our room was spotless and our hosts fabulous, helping plan our days and making sure all our needs at the hotel were met (including arranging a driver from the airport). We will certainly stay there again the next time we are in Rome.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

My wife and I took the kids and one of their friends to Rome for half term. I've used la piccola maison's individual rooms before (excellent), but this time we booked the mini apartment on the lower floor. Perfect for 5 or 6, spotless and usefully it has 2 bathrooms. The location on via dei cappucini, just a minutes walk from piazza barberini and the metro, is as good as it gets, just about 5 minutes from the Trevi one way and the Spanish steps the other. Giorgio will always help if you need advice. I always recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Giorgia and Giorgia were the nicest, most helpful people we have ever met. The room was sparkling clean and they were always asking if we needed anything. They even let us use their computer to print out tickets to the Colosseum we had purchased online. They explained how to get to the Trevi Fountain, the Spanish Steps, and all the wonderful restaurants close to the hotel. All those things were amazingly close to the hotel. They do not have an elevator for people, only for luggage, so be prepared for climbing a few steps. At night, we would walk to the Trevi Fountain and get our daily dose of gelato. Just twenty feet from the front door is Via Veneto. This quaint side street is full of restaurants, including a pizza shop with a wood-burning brick oven. The area is safe and clean and just a lovely place to stay!

Room Tip: I would ask if they have a room that has a direct view of Via Veneto but we had a room on the side s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

This is a nice place to stay and a good location. Very small but nice. We enjoy being on our own and don't usually care for large hotels so this was perfect for us. There are really no public areas, just a stairway and a hallway. The helpful management sits in a small office. We were staying in Rome only two nights at the end of a two-week Umbrian vacation. Be forewarned, there are several flights of stairs and the tiny lift is for luggage only. The area immediately surrounding La Piccola Maison has many hotels and apartments, but no real neighborhood-like feel or amenities. We were not interested in the atmosphere of Via Veneto, as lovely as it is. But we just needed to cross the Piazza Barberini (we recommend Pepe's on the corner for coffee, fresh-squeezed orange juice and good pastries), walk up the Via delle Quattro Fontane and cross the Via Nationale to find the Monti neighborhood full of small shops and restaurants with far fewer tourists than on the Via Veneto. There is a metro stop at the Piazza Barberini but we never used it. We found it was an easy, pleasant walk from the hotel to just about everywhere, including the Colosseum. The neighborhood behind the Colosseum is charming too and I was able to take a yoga class there! Very exciting! We will return next year and perhaps stay in La Piccola Maison again. Grazie!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We stayed here on the night before our cruise. Its in a good location, within walking distance of the Spanish Steps and Trevi Fountain. Basic hotel with clean rooms. Looks newly renovated. They are very helpful for giving directions and recommendations for restaurants. I would recommend this place.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dortmund, Germany
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We found this place in the centre of Rome. The location is great! Only a few minutes to the metro.
The room was clean, bed was comfy and there was a huge bath as well. Unfortunately we stayed only for a weekend.
The hosts are very friendly and helpful. We got great advice for places to go and restaurants to eat. I will stay in this place again when I go back to Rome.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Piccola Maison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Piccola Maison

Address: Via Dei Cappuccini, 30, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 2,815 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Piccola Maison is located in one of the most elegant areas of Rome, the famous Via Veneto. The location is ideal (historical center) and the rooms have been completely renovated. Easy walking distance from major sightseeing spots and main sites of interests (the Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, Villa Borghese, the Pantheon, etc.). The modern style and the fresh design make the place the best choice for anyone who wants to be in a prestigious atmosphere with convenient prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Piccola Maison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Piccola Maison Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Piccola Maison, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.