We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Gracious Hosts, Definitely Stay Here Again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of QuodLibet

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added QuodLibet to your Saves list
QuodLibet
Via Barletta, 29 | Scala A - Piano 4 - Int. 12, 00192 Rome, Italy (Formerly Quod Bed & Breakfast) (Prati)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
€65 (EUR)
Ranked #1 of 2,888 Rome B&B and Inns
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Very Gracious Hosts, Definitely Stay Here Again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Brightly decorated cute rooms, plenty of space, very gracious hosts, great recommendations on things to do and places to eat. Directions, Restaurants, Logistics. Breakfast was provided with the room rate and included fresh pastries from the 24 hour bakery next door (in the basement, highly recommend). Perfect for family of 4 with 2 kids, 11 and 14. Hosts went out of the their way to help ensure we had a great visit. Beds were comfortable. Convenient to Vatican. Right next to Metro stop.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    724
    23
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
162
401
14
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leuven, Belgium
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Positive sides of this B&B:
- great breakfast
- very personal approach!!!
- lot of help from the hosts, who are very generous
- nicely decorated
- sound insulation is perfect (you don't hear a thing from traffic or other rooms)!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Enough good things cannot be said about this place.
First night we got there I was thinking 'Whats' the catch?' But there wasn't one. It really is just an amazing little B&B with wonderful staff and accommodation.

Just book here. You wont regret it.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

A very nice B&B close to the Vatican.
Extremely nice and helpful hosts, clean large room (Summer-room) with nice beds and bathroom well equipped with all toiletries you need. Tasteful breakfasts with fresh bread from the bakery next-door.
Close to metrostation Ottaviano.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

An excellent guesthouse with very nice, cheerful, clean rooms (even had a nespresso machine!), fab location and service. Not to mention the breakfast. I have already recommended the QuodLibet to my friends.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankeny, Iowa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

We stayed at Quodlibet for 4 nights. We wished we had stayed there longer. STAFF…. helpful, gracious, and attends to your every need. Upon arrival, staff made sure we had all sightseeing tickets preordered to avoid lines. We had most of our tickets ordered before we left for Rome, but he helped us order the Forum, Colosseum, Palatine Hill tickets to avoid the long lines. He gave great recommendations for dining and even made some reservations for us. We went back to a couple places more than once….they were that good. They also arranged our airport taxi. The staff treated you like family!! BREAKFAST…wonderful, plentiful, and tasty. He even made sure our daughter had gluten free items for breakfast. ROOM…we had a room for 3 adults. It was spacious, all beds were very comfortable, neat and very clean. LOCATION….great! Close to the Vatican (about 5 min walk), and metro stop (about 1-2 min walk). We walked the WHOLE city from this location.
We would highly recommend this place. We only wish it was closer to our home for great getaways. Thanks for wonderful, memorable stay!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Really nice room - modern but comfortable - especially considering how little it cost. Shower, air con, wifi and TV all perfect. The breakfast, brought to my room, was also superb. And the location is great - really near the Vatican, just a few steps from the Metro and about 10 minutes' walk to the very centre of Rome. Agostino was beyond helpful, helping me to book train and Colosseum tickets, and printing things out. No complaints at all - one of the most value-for-money places I've stayed - anywhere. I would advise anyone staying to note the address as there's no obvious signs and it is on the fourth floor of a building (which isn't unusual in Rome) but seriously, don't let that put you off - you really would struggle to find a better place to stay in Rome.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to QuodLibet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about QuodLibet

Address: Via Barletta, 29 | Scala A - Piano 4 - Int. 12, 00192 Rome, Italy (Formerly Quod Bed & Breakfast)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2,888 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located in the centre of Rome, equipped with all mod cons, with luminous and ample rooms furnished with taste, QuodLibet is a small and charming accommodation offering bed and breakfast service just a stone throw away from St. Peter's Basilica and the Vatican. Four finely furnished rooms equipped with ample en-suite bathrooms, air-conditioning, safe, 32' flat screen TV, free WI-FI connection. From the strategic position of QuodLibet you will be able to reach easily each site of interest in Rome, both walking or using the Metro system (taking advantage of the "Ottaviano-San Pietro" stop located just one block away). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your QuodLibet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage QuodLibet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.