We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW!WOW!WOW! It was fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of QuodLibet

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added QuodLibet to your Saves list
QuodLibet
Via Barletta, 29 | Scala A - Piano 4 - Int. 12, 00192 Rome, Italy (Formerly Quod Bed & Breakfast) (Prati)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
€65 (EUR)
Ranked #2 of 2,893 Rome B&B and Inns
Wagga Wagga, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“WOW!WOW!WOW! It was fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

Gianluca was the most amazing host we had experienced during our 8 week holiday in Europe. From the minute we got there he provided us with everything we would need to enjoy our stay in Rome. The location was fantastic only metres from the metro station and so close to shops, food places and the Vatican area. The room was gorgeous and the breakfast served in your room was fresh and the variety was amazing. Gianluca provided advice on where to visit, places to eat and his warm welcome was wonderful. W would highly recommend this place to everyone.

Room Tip: All rooms were fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    726
    23
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
162
402
14
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
crazydazes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

My husband and I were greeted after a long 16 hour journey with cookies and juice. The room was absolutely adorable, extremely clean, and stylish. The breakfast was probably the most amazing breakfast that I have ever had and included, Tiramisu, soft boiled eggs, basket of fruit, breads, meats, cheeses, yogurt, coffee, and juice. The owner Augostino was such a great host. He helped any chance he could....with our bags, giving us sightseeing advice, serving us breakfast earlier than normal because we had a tour of the vatican early in the morning, booking our train transportation and taxi for us. He even gave us a magnificant departing gift. The location is wonderful for visiting the Vatican and northern Rome. I would definitely stay here again!!! Great Job!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiba
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Location is very nice. Batican is reary closed. But metro that termini to st.pietro is little bit danger when rush hours. House host (sorry I forgot to tell his name)is very kind for us. He prepare lanch box when we depature before breakfast. Regarding our room, it was enough for two of us, wide and clean. This B&B was best of the accommodation through our trip.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

We have just returned from a short stay in Rome with our 2 young children and stayed at the Quodlibet Bed and Breakfast Apartment.

It is in a great location, just down the road from the Vatican and right by a Metro station making travel into the City very easy and quick. The apartment is in a lovely old building and being air conditioned and having access to a kitchen was a real bonus. It was a big room and very clean. Our host was very welcoming and gave us great advice as to how to get the most out of our short visit to this wonderful city.

The breakfasts provided were superb and ample to keep us going, and were provided early on one of the days so we could visit the Vatican early in the morning before the tourist rush.

Nothing was too much trouble.

We definately would recommend Quodlibet to anyone and would very much hope to stay there in the future as 2 days in Rome is not enough time to get around all the wonderful attractions.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

QuodLibet was the first of several B&Bs and Hotels that my friend and I stayed in during our travels through Italy and France. It was a perfect place to begin. The room was very clean, very large (with an amply large bathroom) and quiet. We could catch a metro very quickly or take long treks through the city. Agostino, our host, was helpful, and friendly. The breakfast was also wonderful. I would definitely stay here again. Bravo QuodLibet. Thank you for a great beginning to an amazing journey.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Nice B&B with a good location at 100m from the metro station. Nice and clean rooms and a decent breakfast served in the room.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Stayed at Quadlibet for six nights in July 2012. Such a lovely place to stay. The location was amazing, less than 5 min walk to the subway (Ottavia) and 7 min walk to the Vatican City. We were given the Autumn room. Lovely room, nice and clean. Lovely en suite bathroom too. The whole place was newly renovated, so everything was nice and new. The staff there were very pleasant and very informative. The breakfast, which was served in the room, was very nice indeed. Overall, a very pleasant place to stay at. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to QuodLibet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about QuodLibet

Address: Via Barletta, 29 | Scala A - Piano 4 - Int. 12, 00192 Rome, Italy (Formerly Quod Bed & Breakfast)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2,893 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located in the centre of Rome, equipped with all mod cons, with luminous and ample rooms furnished with taste, QuodLibet is a small and charming accommodation offering bed and breakfast service just a stone throw away from St. Peter's Basilica and the Vatican. Four finely furnished rooms equipped with ample en-suite bathrooms, air-conditioning, safe, 32' flat screen TV, free WI-FI connection. From the strategic position of QuodLibet you will be able to reach easily each site of interest in Rome, both walking or using the Metro system (taking advantage of the "Ottaviano-San Pietro" stop located just one block away). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your QuodLibet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage QuodLibet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.