We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay in Rome” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Aniene

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Aniene to your Saves list
Hotel Aniene
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Tirreno, 74, 00141 Rome, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #713 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Hereford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great Stay in Rome”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We arrived at the hotel by Taxi following a short journey from Termini railway station (join the queue and dont be tempted by touts!) It cost about £8. Greeted at the hotel by friendly staff and our room was on the 3rd floor overlooking the main road. Simple, tidy and clean room which was fairly quiet and came with all the things you would expect of this quality of hotel (flat screen TV, Air -Con,etc). We were directed by staff to nearby restaurants, but the Metro line is so close (10 min walk) it makes more sense to pop straight into central Rome.
Breakfast was nothing special but had a small selection of most things in a small and clean dining area which set us up for the day ahead.
Room was cleaned daily and we had no complaints about our room.
Overall, this hotel is perfect for a short break in Rome with easy links in to the centre (buy a 3 day ticket for about £10 which allows use of the METRO and bus systems).

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms have balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    114
    65
    30
    15
See reviews for
33
116
24
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hythe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Positive:

Good value
Enjoyed staying in a non-touristy area outside centre of Rome
Convenient for centre of Rome: close to Conca D'Oro Metro (weekly ticket so cheap), quick & easy trip into Rome, whizzed all over so easily
Complained about first room 110 & moved to much better 2nd floor one (204) with large balcony and decent bathroom
Outstanding staff: very helpful, good English. Moved us immediately after complaint, brought extra pillows immediately....
Free wifi, good air-conditioning
Clean, hygenic
Good cheap local shops, daily market close by and restaurants
Make sure you visit Pizzeria opposite, Bar and cake shop (nearly opposite)

Negative
Breakfast poor standard: room pokey, bread usually stale, no facilities for making toast, eggs & bacon inedible, had to get hot water for tea from bar
Avoid Room 110: useless shower, curious shower in room not bathroom!!!, very noisy, next to lift & stairs
Only allowed wifi for one device

Room Tip: Ask for 2nd floor as those have balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelaniene, Front Office Manager at Hotel Aniene, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear Sirs,

Good morning from Hotel Aniene Rome and thank you very much for the preference accorded and for your review.

Your specific analysis of your stay at Hotel Aniene is very important for us and helpful for our future.

We are always happy when our Valuable Guests give us the opportunity to grow and to do our best .

As per your suggestions and comments we wish to offer our guests a better services and higher breakfast’s standards, taking care of each small detail.

Our wifi connections is free of charge for all our Guests available 24h. Every Guests can get the voucher directly at the Front Office and can get more of it (every voucher is valid just for one device)

Looking forward to welcome you in the Eternal city.

Our Best Regards

Daniele Bertaccini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

we stayed here August 2012 and paid about £188 for 4 nights. it was very cheap we thought so suspected the worst to be honest. the location is 15 mins from the centre of town and is well serviced by Conca D.'Oro station which had a train waiting literally ever time we got to the station. the location wasnt really a problem. the hotel it self was clean, new and very friendly. the room was pretty basic but we only really went there to sleep and the bed was ok so i was happy. the "gym" was just a running machine and a bike, but as it wasnt air conditioned in there i dont think i would have managed much else!
all in all i thought this place was good. the staff are really nice, there are a couple of decent restaurants pretty close and shops all over the place. there is also a pretty cool open air bar which seems rather popular with the locals as it was rammed friday and saturday night. worth a look just to see lots of very trendy looking italian types doing there thing!
I'd stay here again, just wish it had a pool and was about 2-3 miles closer to town.

Room Tip: ask for one on the 2nd floor. they have a baloney.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights and the location of the hotel was a little difficult to find. Lovely and airconditioned room which was made-up and cleaned each day. The bed was a bit too firm (but thats personal preference....) The breakfasts were nice, but be advised to get to the breakfast room early, otherwise foods like the eggs and bacon are finished, (although on our last morning there, my partner found a long hair in his scrambled eggs.)
The staff were friendly and gracious. The language barrier was not a problem.
Although quite out of the centre of Rome, it was a close enough walk to the metro B line for a train into the city. Good value for money.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daventry, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nigfhts after a power cut meant we couldn't use our original hotel. It is a very pleasant hotel. Clean & tidy with very helpful staff & only a short walk from the new metro station, which makes for an easy journey into central Rome.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

The location of the hotel was a little difficult to find when we first arrived at the hotel, however, once we found it we were pleased with our choice. Even though we were at the hotel a few hours before the check in time, we were given the card to access our room, which was pleasant after a morning train ride from Milan.

The room was well decorated, with a large modern bathroom. The breakfast was standard for Italian hotels, and more than sufficient.

The subway to the hotel is quick, and easy to navigate. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

We stayed here for a 3 night city break. Price included free wifi. Breakfast was good. Staff were frienly & helpful. Ideal place to stay for a short break. It was located near the new etension of the Metro B line, 5 minute walk from Conca d'Oro station from where you are in central Rome in 15 minutes. I highly recomend the Hotel Aniene & We will return there for another visit to Rome - so much to do, 3 days wasn't enough!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Aniene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aniene

Address: Viale Tirreno, 74, 00141 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#267 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Aniene 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Aniene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aniene Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Aniene, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.