We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unusually sited wonderful location....small with the personal touch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crossing Condotti

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Crossing Condotti to your Saves list
Crossing Condotti
Via Mario de' Fiori 28, 187 Rome, Italy (Campo Marzio)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #52 of 2,952 Rome B&B and Inns
UK/Nigeria
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Unusually sited wonderful location....small with the personal touch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Ok I was a little unperturbed to be dropped off by a taxi in the middle of a busy road and pointed in the direction of a little road.But once I realised that the Crossing Condotti Hotel/B&b was behind on the first floor of building squeezed between exclusive boutiques,my interest was piqued. Marco the Concierge was helpfulness personified.The room was bright and airy and spacious(despite all the comments I had read on TA about small Roman hotel rooms .There was a communal kitchenette with fridge ,fully stocked with drinks....all free!!!
Coming from Palazzo Manfredi,Crossing Condotti was as different but equally good in its own rights.
The location couldn't have been better.The Spanish Steps was just 2 minutes away.

But beware if you do not want to run into debt or grow fat keep away!!!!! You are surrounded by the top designer store and a myriad of eateries.

Crossing Condotti is definitely a unique find and I enjoyed staying there.
Despite being located on a busy road ,there was zero noise.

P.s. Very hands on.I booked online and Marco phoned me in the Uk to confirm my request and ensure my requests were met.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    31
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
40
185
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We are a young couple who stayed for 4 days in Rome. I chose Crossing Condotti because of the positive reviews on TA and because of the excellent location.
We had such a fantastic stay I would recommend this place to anyone!
Marco really makes all the difference, he booked restaurants, helps with directions and top sights to see, and nothing is a problem for him.
There is a small kitchen with free drinks and snacks which is great if you're heading out for a long day of sightseeing and saves a few pennies throughout the course of the day as Rome is very expensive!
Our room was great, not huge as you would expect in a city like Rome, but clean, comfortable, all toiletries you need, a bottle of wine is there when you arrive as well which is a really nice touch.
The location is absolutely fantastic and is the real selling point for this place. Right near the Spanish Steps but off the main shopping street so quieter than you would think for being so central in a large city. We walked everywhere and had a really great stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in the suite when we came to Rome in September. The location was perfect, right next to the Spanish steps and close by to everything else. The suite was worth the extra money and was a great place to relax after a day in the city. Wish we, had, time to use the turkish bath in the room as it was finished with wonderful detail. We will definitely stay here again if (when) we return to Rome.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

This was our second trip to Rome, and our favourite. Crossing Ccndotti offered a wonderful, personal and warm experience. Marco was a true host, offering up real local insights into Rome. We felt completely at home. Location was perfect - would definitely stay there again. Felt like a hidden gem.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

My sister & I stayed at Condotti for a few nights and were very pleased with the experience. It was in a fantastic location, Marco & Francesco so kind & helpful, and the room was clean & tasteful. Make sure you get a reservation at Dilla whilst you're here.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Myself and my husband spent 4 nights at the Crossing Condotti for our honeymoon and it was beyond gorgeous! We had the best time and the staff could not have done more to make you feel welcome or help with any information / tickets you needed for you stay. We stayed in the suite and it was beautiful, so clean too. We felt very much looked after and I will head straight back to this hotel when we visit Rome again. Thanks Guys!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stamford, ct
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

You can not find a better location in Rome. Crossing Condotti is a block from the Spanish Steps.
This wonderful 6 room B&B is so beautiful and comfortable. It felt like having a gorgeous apartment in Rome, with the extra bonus of being assisted by Francesco to make our stay uncomplicated.
We stayed here before heading to The Amalfi Coast, and then again after leaving AC. I can not wait to return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Crossing Condotti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossing Condotti

Address: Via Mario de' Fiori 28, 187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 2,952 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crossing Candiotti is an elegant private recently restored residence, in order to offer a luxury hospitality. Crossing Condotti proposes warm and placid hospitality combining past fragrances and contemporary comfort. It has the use of five different enchanting rooms, all refined with charme, antique furnishings (paints and furniture antiques, parquet flooring..etc) and all the comfort of modern convenience to satisfy clients’ every single wish. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, MrandMrsSmith, Venere, TripOnline SA, Escapio and Odigeo so you can book your Crossing Condotti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crossing Condotti Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crossing Condotti, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.