We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent spot for lunch at top of spanish steps” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ciampini Ristorante

Ciampini Ristorante
Piazza Trinita dei Monti, 00187 Rome, Italy (Campo Marzio)
06.6785678
Improve this listing
Ranked #532 of 8,545 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Doing business, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: Campo Marzio
Dallas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Excellent spot for lunch at top of spanish steps”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I had lunch here today and there was a mix up with our reservation. The manager handled the miscommunication and seated us immediately. Service was impeccable and food well prepared. We only had salads but all food was excellent. Great view and atmosphere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    94
    20
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tromsø, Troms, Norway
1 review
“Amazing salads”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We spent 6 days in Rome recently and ended up eating these great salads 3 days in a row, we simply couldnt go anywhere else or choose another dish - just because they were so great!

Also nice staff, location on top of the spanish steps towards the park Borghese, and the view is beautiful:)

Highly recommened for a lunch meal with awesome belgish waffels for desert! ;)

Love from top of Norway.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Nice restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

.
Nice staff, good food.Surpricing to find such a good restaurant on our walk from monte pincio to the spanish steps.My wife just loved the bassin with the turtles.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Stunning views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

This is a nice spot to get away from the crazy crowds around the Spanish Steps with fabulous views. The food is fine and the coffee is great.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Our favorite restaurant next door”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Excellent location, good Italian food and wine with very friendly staff. My favorite were the gnocchi in tomato sauce with buffalo mozzarella.

In the mornings I would run out and get delicious croissants here to take back to the Villa Medici, where we stayed. Later, before exploring Rome, we'd always stop here for a macchiato, for a little "pick-meup", to get us going. We loved eating here!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ciampini Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Ciampini Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ciampini Ristorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.