We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All is good, expecially the view!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ciampini Ristorante

Ciampini Ristorante
Piazza Trinita dei Monti, 00187 Rome, Italy (Campo Marzio)
06.6785678
Improve this listing
Ranked #648 of 8,464 Restaurants in Rome
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Neighborhood: Campo Marzio
Moscow, Russia
Top Contributor
196 reviews 196 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
“All is good, expecially the view!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

My friends and I came to this place being abs exhausted after many hours of shopping, so it was so nice to loosen the speed :)

Tables outside were overlooking the city, nice pool with turtles... stylie interior all was ment to give us a good break... Besides the cuisine was flawless! Service was very good as well!

So nothing negative, except maybe a bit shabby toilet room.

Would definitely recommend going to this place!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    81
    16
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tiburon
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Ciampini, Near the top of the Spanish Steps”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

A lovely walk up the Spanish Steps from the Hotel Mozart to this delightful restaurant with a charming fountain with live turtles in an spacious, open air atmosphere that accommodates couples or groups easily. Marvelous selections on a generous wine list. Lobster Ravioli is flavorful, Pork selection tender, the Gnocchi & Pasta selections are fabulous and all portions large enough to share generously.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We had lunch here on our last day in Rome, just a short walk along from the Hotel Scalinata di Spagna. The meal was fantastic and a great finale to our trip. The lobster ravioli was delicious as was the Tartuffo - not to be missed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
367 reviews 367 reviews
173 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 106 cities Reviews in 106 cities
185 helpful votes 185 helpful votes
“Delicious meal with a view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our meal here. The place overlooks the city. My brother and cousin had the roast crackling pork. It was great! I had lamb chops which were also good. The Tartufo was just ordinary. The service was attentive. Altogether, it was a most satisfying meal.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great location, very good food, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

The reviews were spot on. This is a lovely restaurant in a very beautiful location with views over Rome and a beautiful outdoor terrace. The food was very good. The gnocci is a must, the shrimp salad was very good, the grilled lamb was enjoyed by my husband and daughter and my turbot was good though not the best I've had. The spaghetti for my son was excellent. Overall the service was fantastic, we had a very attentive waiter who was both professional and friendly. Not a cheap restaurant (total bill with wine came to 250 euros for the 4 of us) but we had 3 courses and an expensive bottle of wine. Definitely would go back and would recommend it, especially if you want a special location.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ciampini Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Ciampini Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ciampini Ristorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.