We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Pasta with Walnuts” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ristorante Crisciotti Al Boschetto

Ristorante Crisciotti Al Boschetto
Via del Boschetto 30, 00184 Rome, Italy (Monti)
0039-06.4744770
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,149 of 8,547 Restaurants in Rome
Price range: $26 - $46
Cuisines: Italian, Chowder
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Monti
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Amazing Pasta with Walnuts”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

This restaurant came recommended by the hotel I was staying at. It was a short walk away off Via Nazionale. Be sure to ask to be seated in the garden which is located in the back. Though I did not partake, the salad bar looked amazing! The highlight of dinner was the best pasta with walnuts (noce) that I ever had! Prices were all very moderate.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
de santis m, Proprietario at Ristorante Crisciotti Al Boschetto, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Google Translation
Mi fa' piacere aver soddisfatto le vostre aspettative,spero di potervi ospitare nuovamente.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

775 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    358
    260
    77
    46
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Beef dish = heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

Friendly very clean English speaking . The extensive menu both food a wine you could return afternoon / night with fantastic taste bud delights .... Lots of restaurants to choose from but hard pushed to find this value !!! Don't over look.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
de santis m, Proprietario at Ristorante Crisciotti Al Boschetto, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Google Translation
Mi fa' piacere aver soddisfatto le vostre aspettative,spero di potervi ospitare nuovamente.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Ate here last night, food was great.Entrée was dry cured shaved ham with buffalo mozzarella.We then had lasagne (wife) I had baked pork with baked potatoes.(sounds basic, but was fantastic, baked with fennel seeds !) Wife had tiramasu & we shared a bottle of petit Verdot.
The restaurant was very clean, had a good atmosphere & the staff were very friendly & helpful.
Situated in one of those small roads that run off Via Natiionzale
We will return before we leave Rome.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
de santis m, Proprietario at Ristorante Crisciotti Al Boschetto, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Google Translation
Mi fa' piacere aver soddisfatto le vostre aspettative,spero di potervi ospitare nuovamente.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Perfectly Quiet Garden Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We hit a side street and fell upon this restaurant. They do great things with Mushrooms. Our mushroom bruschetta was perfectly yummy. My friend ordered spaghetti and I had gnocchi. If you are a lover of gnocchi, do not pass this up. We split our primo so that we could taste each others. Happy with both. The House wine was really good but they ran out of the homemade dolce de giorno. Too sad, We had to leave and find gelato before bedtime. 7-8 PM are mostly English speakers, the locals showed around 8 P.M.
We were lucky to be in outdoor garden on a very hot evening.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
de santis m, Proprietario at Ristorante Crisciotti Al Boschetto, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Google Translation
Mi fa' piacere aver soddisfatto le vostre aspettative,spero di potervi ospitare nuovamente.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Thank you is amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

everything was amazing Al Boschetto have been there 4 times during my vacation in Rome, I'm from Toronto and I did find good service, waiters very friendly because first restorante where the waiters i recommandet to eat good.Every thing to eat was fresh and home from vegetables and mozarella for appetizer . I would recommend trying the pasta Trofie with sea frut and pasta fetuccini porcni with mushrooms. house wine was good but other days i have drink the bottle of Chianti Clasico Riserva.Thanks boy from Boschetto especially Tony thanks for the your service.ciaoo Johny

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
de santis m, Proprietario at Ristorante Crisciotti Al Boschetto, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Google Translation
Mi fa' piacere aver soddisfatto le vostre aspettative,spero di potervi ospitare nuovamente.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Crisciotti Al Boschetto also viewed

 

Been to Ristorante Crisciotti Al Boschetto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ristorante Crisciotti Al Boschetto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.