We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, good value!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ristorante Crisciotti Al Boschetto

Ristorante Crisciotti Al Boschetto
Via del Boschetto 30, 00184 Rome, Italy (Monti)
0039-06.4744770
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,155 of 8,552 Restaurants in Rome
Price range: $26 - $46
Cuisines: Italian, Chowder
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Dessert, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Monti
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food, good value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We visited the restaurant twice during our stay. We love Italian food and both times the pasta dishes were really good! The staff were friendly and the service was great!

Good value for money on food and drinks!

Would definitely recommend!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
de santis m, Proprietario at Ristorante Crisciotti Al Boschetto, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Google Translation
Mi fa' piacere aver soddisfatto le vostre aspettative,spero di potervi ospitare nuovamente.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

776 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    358
    260
    77
    46
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

This restaurant was close to our B&B so we gave it a try. It was very good, I had the swordfish and the waiter Antonio cleaned the fish for me. My wife had a pasta dish that she enjoyed.
The outdoor terrace created a nice ambiance and we were not squeezed together with others.
Good value.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Average food for tourists”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

Average food.

Not bad but nothing remarquable.

Mostly tourists at the tables.

The service is ok.

The terrasse in the back is nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Torquay, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Garden surprise!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Hotel Miami recommended this restaurant and we received 2 complimentary drinks on arrival on production of a card from the hotel. We are not sure what these small drinks were but they were pleasant enough.

Service was slow and a bit haphazard but they were very nice with it. We sat outside in the "garden" which was at the back of the restaurant. A pleasant contrast to other Rome restaurants outdoor seating areas which usually seem to be in the road.

Really good food quality. We had starters and main course. We were given a 10% voucher if we return which we may do.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
de santis m, Proprietario at Ristorante Crisciotti Al Boschetto, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Google Translation
Mi fa' piacere aver soddisfatto le vostre aspettative,spero di potervi ospitare nuovamente.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prather, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Al Boschetto Roma was recommended to us by the gentleman at our hotel, Hotel Bolivar.
Upon arrival, we saw what appeared to be a buffet, which was not what we were looking for. We walked through that portion of the restaurant, and came upon their beautiful patio, where they quickly accommodated our party of seven. Our waiter was engaging, kind, and gracious, and when he realized we were looking to order many items to share/sample, he inquired as to our preferences and asked us if we would be willing to trust his judgement. We did, of course, and did not regret it! The food was outstanding, as was the wine and the complimentary drinks he brought for our three daughters. We had a wonderful meal, and a great experience, at an affordable price. It was the highpoint of our restaurant visits while in Rome, and I look forward to not only sending all of our friends who visit Rome to Al Boschetto, but look forward to returning myself sometime soon!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
de santis m, Proprietario at Ristorante Crisciotti Al Boschetto, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Google Translation
Mi fa' piacere aver soddisfatto le vostre aspettative,spero di potervi ospitare nuovamente.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Crisciotti Al Boschetto also viewed

 

Been to Ristorante Crisciotti Al Boschetto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ristorante Crisciotti Al Boschetto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.