We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We really felt it. Awesome!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Italy With Us

Italy With Us
Via Vespasiano 16-18, 00192 Rome, Italy (Prati)
+39 06 3972 3051
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #63 of 593 Tours & Activities in Rome
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We arrange private and group tours of the Vatican, Rome and Italy. One of our specializations is getting to the Sistine Chapel ahead of the crowds or being there when no one else in the Vatican! Our Vatican office is very close to the entrance to the Vatican museums. That is where we meet for our Vatican tours, not in or outside a bar or on the steps opposite the entrance to the Vatican museums.
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Stairs / elevator, Bathroom facilities
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“We really felt it. Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012 via mobile

Would do it again sometime. Great tour. The Guide made it fun and easy to understand. We had l so much fun.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    577
    61
    24
    13
    20
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great guide, very informative and funny”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

We did a Vatican Tour yesterday. Our guide Silvio was incredible - i found him very funny and smart and he made sure that we didnt get bored.
Company it self is great -they even sell scarves (3 euros) for ladies to cover their shoulders/legs when going to Vatican.
we paid 40 euros each - reasonable price as includes the ticket to Vatican museum and Sistine Chappel.
Thanks - i had great fun.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
“Traumtour im Vatikan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

Wir waren am 26. April mit Italy with us in der semi private tour am frühen Morgen ( 8 Uhr) im Vatikan.
We participated in the semi-private Vatican tour on the 26 th April 2012.
It was simply gorgeous. We loved the early morning tour - the air was still fresh and cold and it was totally peaceful in the Vatican - it was a glorius feeling to pace through the majestic rooms and the Chapel nearly on our own.
Our guide Cathy from Boston was well informed, funny, interesting and a tour guide in the most perfect way.
We believe it cannot get any better -the tour was well worth the money we payed.
Vielen Dank, mille grazie and a thousand thanks for the fantastic job that you do. Meike & Joachim from Hamburg, Germany

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Impressive – over expectation! Recommend 8am Vatican Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

We chose Vatican 8am VIP daily tour – group is quite small, only 4 people. If you want to enjoy Sistine Chapel and museum, I’d recommend you book 8am tour. It’s totally different feeling when you enter in normal timing, you cannot stop by to enjoy the museum but flow with the crowd.

Carlotta is our guide, she is amazing -- one of the best ever! Tour suppose to be 2 hours but we end up with 4 hours.. (Well, it’s because I want to see many things and Carlotta is more than willing to show us. We even got upgraded to visit Nicholas V Chapel.) You’d be surprised with her connection with staffs in Vatican Museum, we used many secret passways to avoid the crowd. We felt so privilege.

Thank you Carlotta and Italy with us!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tewksbery, NJ
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Silvio is amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

We went to the Vatican with entry passes and no tour...we were approached by a lovely woman who explained what the tour would involve , and we decided to "sign up".....In a word.....our tour guide SILVIO was simply amazing.....He was so informative and it was clear he was passionate as well about all the history in the Vatican museum.....I found myself totally captivated by his enthusiasm and passion for all the magnificent art within those holy walls.....Go....and if you can get him...DO.....you will have an absolutly wonderful afternoon.....Enjoy...

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Italy With Us also viewed

 

Been to Italy With Us? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Italy With Us, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.