We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“superb value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Castle

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Castle to your Saves list
Hotel Castle
Salita di Castel Giubileo 196 | Uscita Castel Giubileo del GRA, 00138 Rome, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Nuremberg
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“superb value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

very friendly family run hotel with very sympathetic staff and great and clean facilities, free wifi etc. - amazing value for money. i would certainly stay there again and definitely recommend the hotel castle to other travelers

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    60
    15
    0
    0
See reviews for
39
142
7
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

This hotel had impeccable service. Fabrizio and Stefano were available for all your needs and were extremely helpful with suggestions for sightseeing, bus schedules etc. The breakfast selections were fresh and abundant. The hotel is about 15 minutes from Rome but easily accessible by train. The hotel provides a complimentary personal drive to the station. The room was clean, efficient and comfortable. And there is a pool :)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

A family run business, relaxed and friendly, clean and tidy, helpful and obliging. Rooms were very good with air conditioning and quiet when the balcony doors were closed. Standard continental breakfast freshly served each morning, very reasonably priced bar. Took us to the local train station each morning for ease of travel into Rome. All in all in very good find and very reasonably priced to boot!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

If you are looking for a clean, modern hotel away from the hustle and bustle of the city but with good stress free acess to the centre then this is the hotel for you! Me and my girlfriend stayed here for one night for a short mini break from our two week stay in tuscany. When we arrived we were greeted by extreemly helpful staff. The information provided by fabrizio about the city centre and how to get there was second to none. We purchased train tickets through the hotel for a small fee of €1.50, fabrizio was even kind enough to drive us to the station. After a long day walking the streets of rome the hotel room was all we could have asked for and more. The bed was comfortable, the shower was amazing and there was many toiletries provided by the hotel. The breakfast was plentyful with a large variety of choice, along with fresh tea and coffee made to order. I will definatly be staying here again the hotel was perfect. I dont normally write reviews but this hotel and its staff deserve a big thumbs up!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

This hotel was brilliant as me and my partner just wanted a break from travelling, the room itself was perfect with a comfy bed, t.v., wi-fi, mini bar, air-con. the swimming pool was brilliant throughout the day , as you are just lounging in the sun and cooling off by the pool.
Breakfast was lovely, very standard, with cereal , croissants, hams, jams, milk, cakes etc.. very continental and lovely.
My personal great pleasure at this stay was the free cappuccino's that were given in the morning as it was the nicest cappuccino i have had in a while (Thankyou).
If you want an evening meal then i suggest you eat out in rome as there is very little to chose from although the food that they do have was very nice.
Although the hotel is very near the motorway you cant really hear the road noise so dont let that scare you .
Anyone who wants a mini-break out of Rome, then i suggest you stay here. Great family run hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Top marks for this hotel. A lovely very well run friendly, family hotel. Everyone was very obliging and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. The hotel and grounds are very clean and well kept. Our room was very comfortable, equipped with plenty of towels, toiletries, TV, a safe, mini bar/fridge and had a balcony. A little distance from the city of Rome but not too far with easy access via bus/train and the hotel offered a complementary drop off at the train station before 12.30. A multi day travel pass can be purchased from the station for 3 days costing 16.50euros, or 6euros per day, excellent value.

Nice pool area and patio. Continental breakfast is very good, with a selection of preserves, meat, cheese, bread, pastries, juices, fresh fruit and yogurt. Drinks at the hotel were very reasonably priced and good value. Of an evening there was a restaurant within walking distance which was excellent.

Would definitely recommend this hotel and will use it again.

Thank you Fabrizio and family I had a lovely time in Rome and at your hotel.

Room Tip: Stayed in a twin standard room on the third floor (top) to the right side of reception with a shower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Although I travel a lot, I don't often write reviews, but this place deserves the recognition. The hotel is a very well maintained, family owned and operated hotel, located just outside the city. Don't let the location deter you from staying here, the short and very easy commute to the city is worth it. Breakfast is included and constantly replenished, the rooms are very clean and made up daily, the room service is delicious at no extra charge, the swimming pool is perfect for a relaxing day away from all the crowds in the city, the showers are heavenly and to top it all off the service is excellent. I'm sure it's easy enough to take the metro to/from the airport to the hotel but we organized private transport with a contact that they provided. If you're looking for a well priced hidden gem, this is it!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Castle

Address: Salita di Castel Giubileo 196 | Uscita Castel Giubileo del GRA, 00138 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Castle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Castle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.