We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic ristorante in Roma” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sapori Sardi

Sapori Sardi
Via Piemonte 79, 00187 Rome, Italy (Ludovisi / Via Veneto)
06-4745256
Improve this listing
Ranked #448 of 9,253 Restaurants in Rome
Price range: $22 - $50
Cuisines: Italian, Chowder, Mediterranean, Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Private Dining
Neighborhood: Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“fantastic ristorante in Roma”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I had the best spaghetti alla vongole here at Sapori Sardi. Portion is very generous and ingredient used are very fresh. I wipe the whole plate clean! with few glasses of white wine
The owner, Mauro is funny & friendly, everyone at the ristorante are very warm and attentive to all our needs while dining at Sapori Sardi. Definitely will come back here when I am in Roma the next time.
If you are looking for authentic Italian food in Roma, not tourist trap, definitely give Sapori Sardi a visit, not far from town centre too.
Thank you for beautiful dining experience and arrivederci!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    45
    9
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Welcome to Roma”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We found this gem by accident. The food selections are varied and portions more than generous, the fact that no matter which dish we ordered the flavours are amazing without fail. The servers are warm,friendly, & extremely helpful. The prices are very reasonable. We have been here a week & have tried several restaurants including those on Via Veneto. With the exception of coffee it is extremely expensive on Via Veneto. Via Piemonte is located very close to Via Veneto (about 3blks) and intersects with Via Boncompagni, next door to Hotel Veneto Palace. Worth the time to locate, they truly reflected Roman hospitality!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Delicious food and aim-to-please service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Seafood and vegetables were very fresh, Pasta delicious. Dessert, biscotti and limoncello on the house.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“buon appetito”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Excellent food and great service. We were eating with local romans, not a tourist in sight. Fresh food. Big portions. We started with a pasta dish and then a grilled bistecca. The waiter was kind enough to split everything for us. I would definitely return on my next trip to Rome!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Flat crispy bread with salt & olive oil was amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

By 10:30pm I was exhausted and hungry- we had been caught in the rain after walking all day. Three of us ordered the soup of the day - a beautiful vegetable soup with the most beautiful, flavorful golden broth- delicious! My husband ordered the seafood pasta - my fork found my way to his plate a few times.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sapori Sardi also viewed

 

Been to Sapori Sardi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sapori Sardi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.