We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food, attentive service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hostaria-Pizzeria da Cesare

Hostaria-Pizzeria da Cesare
Via Crescenzio 13, Rome, Italy
+39 06 686 1227
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2,006 of 8,259 restaurants in Rome
Price range: $41 - $75
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: Traditional Tuscan dishes, fish soup, Tuscan peposo and fettuccine with meat sauce made ​​in house. Wild fish and local seafood. Gillardeau oysters, fried food of fish, raw fish with lowering temperatures certificate. National Chianina beef, and Calvana beef and Mucco Pisano beef.Seasonally, ovules, truffles and porcini mushrooms. Refined pizzeria with wood oven. Large selection of domestic and foreign wines. Air Conditioning and Smoking.
Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Delicious food, attentive service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

We ate here upon the recommendation of our hotel and it was very, very nice. Really good food, great service and nice atmosphere. We like that we were the only couple in the place on a Friday night speaking English, though our waiter was completely able to understand us. Very romantic and satisfying.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

72% Recommend
    53
    50
    14
    13
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bland, MO
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“2nd time... still excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

great menu. Very good steaks, Chianina beef, which is best to me, and I raise Belted Galloways!!!. Good service, reasonable price. A real gem.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Waiters in tuxedos without breaking the bank.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Very good food and service. Would sit outside if had it to do over, as inside not air conditioned (at least not when we went). For a more upscale meal at a still reasonable price, this fits the bill.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
old town
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Lots of Fun and Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Not only was the food excellent with very large portions, we had the most wonderful waiter, Cesare, who reminded us for the actor Roberto Benigni. Cesare was so animated, made wonderful recommendations and made the whole experience great fun

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orange county, california
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Classic Well Executed Cuisine!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

I am surprised by the low rating here as my experience was amazing. The quality of the product and the simple, yet traditional execution makes this one of the better restaurant experiences I have had in Rome. One of the best Carbonara plates I have ever had.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hostaria-Pizzeria da Cesare also viewed

 

Been to Hostaria-Pizzeria da Cesare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hostaria-Pizzeria da Cesare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.