We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ottimo!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ristorante Rinaldi al Quirinale

Ristorante Rinaldi al Quirinale
Via Parma 11/a, 00184 Rome, Italy
0039 06 47825171
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,357 of 8,390 restaurants in Rome
Price range: $49 - $98
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Ottimo!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We were welcomed with warmth, and felt straight away at home!
There was a lovely atmosphere!
The food was excellent, i couldnt describe it otherwise!
We really had a very enjoyable evening,

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

76% Recommend
    167
    57
    35
    18
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Island of Malta, Malta
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

One of the best restaurants in the historics centre of Rome. Excellent selection of food and wines.
Very tasty food followed by impeccabile servcie.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ristorante Romano perfecto”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Family of five discovering an Adriatic fish themed Roman pasta gnocci, linguini delight. This place came highly recommended from a fellow Northern Irish traveller and we're passing the goodwill on. Excellent service and lovingly prepared primo and secundo piata in the heart of ancient Rome tucked down beneath the street. "Intimate" family meal, if there's such a thing. Conveniently reserved table from hotel.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great little restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

There is nothing I can say about this restaurant other than fantastic! The food is excellent and the wait staff are friendly and helpful. We ate here 3 times during our Rome stay. They have a great selection of wine and encourage you to take the bottles that you did not finish with you. I have never had that not only suggested but encouraged before. I don't think you'll be disappointed with this restaurant.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Hospitality!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We came to Rinaldi al Quirinale for lunch based on the recommendation of our hotel. We had the spaghetti carbonara and the seafood ravioli. Both were wonderful and very fresh. But the best was the level of hospitality presented by the staff. We liked it so much we returned later for dinner. We then shared a whole fresh fish. Fresh fish in Rome is not inexpensive, but we were able to select the fish we wished to eat and we were told before hand the weight of our fish. So we were aware of the cost. It was delicious, fresh, and a delightful experience. We will be back. Hospitality is a key ingredient for any good restaurant, and Rinaldi does it well!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Rinaldi al Quirinale also viewed

 

Been to Ristorante Rinaldi al Quirinale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ristorante Rinaldi al Quirinale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.