We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Fish” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ristorante Rinaldi al Quirinale

Ristorante Rinaldi al Quirinale
Via Parma 11/a | Vicino Al Quirinale, Palazzo Delle Esposizioni, Fontana Di Trevi, Piazza Venezia, 00184 Rome, Italy (Monti)
+39 06 4782 5171
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Ristorante Rinaldi al Quirinale is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2,698 of 9,019 Restaurants in Rome
Price range: $38 - $66
Cuisines: Italian, Chowder, Seafood, Mediterranean, Vegetarian, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Monti
Level Contributor
67 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent Fish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Our first night in Rome we enjoyed a wonderful dinner at Rinaldi. The Sea Bass was excellent as was every thing else including a variety of side dishes and desserts. Our waiter was terrific. Complimentary Spumante to start the meal and after dinner drinks were a nice touch!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    223
    83
    55
    32
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maldon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Expensive not good value for your money”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Saturday night got the concierge of our hotel to book this place for our romantic wifes 40th dinner
i had picked this one out on trip advisor and also he said it was a good place to eat.
The food was nice ! but we had to choose the most in expensive thing on the menu.
and the a cake arrived with the waiters singing happy birthday ( this was unexpected as i had said nothing to the waiters but i guessed that our hotel guy had!
The bill came and they charge you for everything bread, water, service and that Birthday cake!!
45 euro each...

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinc_Roma, Direttore at Ristorante Rinaldi al Quirinale, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Good morning,
I'm sorry that was not a good experience.
First I want to make the details of his dinner.
2 bread € 6.00
1 water € 3.50
1/2 wine € 18.00
2 lobster linguine € 32.00
2 mixed salad € 12.00
2 sweet € 14.00
Limoncello and biscuits offered by us.
Total € 85.50 paid by credit card.
So € 42.75 per person (no € 45,00 per person as he says).
The service is not included in our restaurant so he can not have paid, you can also see by your receipt.
The hotel concierge Napoleon I made ​​the reservation recommending that customers wanted to have a nice romantic dinner because celebrating the birthday.
So its romantic birthday dinner was ruined by surprise by the cake. Excuse us, but it is the first time that I have a surprise like this ruin a dinner.
Send me privately on my email: vincent.rinaldi @ tiscali.it its IBAN and swift (bic) the repayment of € 14 sweet, I would not ruin his Roman holiday for so little.
But my personal thought is:
Not looking for a good restaurant to spend a romantic dinner with good wine and good food for your birthday, but were looking for a restaurant to fill your belly.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De Kwakel, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

This is one of the best restaurants that I have eaten in. The service is fantastic. At one point we had three waiters at our table, just to make sure the wick of the candle was upright. Our waiter was named Andrea. They have great wines and our waiter could tell us precisely how each one tasted. The food was amazing. Absolutely perfect. They know how to make traditional dishes taste perfect and their dishes amazing.

If you want to have a great dinner and are willing to spend some money, this is the place for you!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Our best meal in Rome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

At last a Rome restaurant worth raving about: you can spend big or spend medium as advice is honest and transparent on prices. Good welcoming service and menu options that combine the traditional with some nice little nuances on flavours (steak in juniper sauce; salmon à l'orange). Ambience is relaxed and the staff seem quite multi-lingual). Well worth a visit.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hollywood, California
1 review
“I had my wedding reception at Rinaldi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

The food was out of this world. Best ever! And the service was exemplary. We really felt like we were very well taken care of. We have been meaning to return to Rinaldi since our wedding but we haven't been able to. I can't wait to dine at Rinaldi again.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Rinaldi al Quirinale also viewed

 

Been to Ristorante Rinaldi al Quirinale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ristorante Rinaldi al Quirinale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.