We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boutique Hotel Trevi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Boutique Hotel Trevi to your Saves list
Boutique Hotel Trevi
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via delle Muratte 90/92, 00187 Rome, Italy (Trevi)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #551 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Mooloolaba, Australia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Location, location, location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Chose this hotel based on Trip Advisor, Orbitz, and looking at a map, and was not disappointed. Its within fifty steps of the Trevi Fountain, and so central to all other attractions you will want to see especially on a short trip. Breakfast is self service and lovely, fresh fruit salad most days I was there, cereals, selection of pastries, cold meats, etc. Staff happy to whip you up a cappuccino, speaking of coffee, no machine in my room. Spa bath. WiFi a little unreliable in the evening, guess lots of guests are using it then, otherwise fine. Staff friendly and very helpful. I'm sorry, I keep going back to location, about as central as you can get. Via Del Muratte is pedestrian only. Great "forno" (deli) up the road a little (towards Trevi Fountain on the right), McDonalds just down the road a bit to the right exiting the hotel if thats your thing. Pantheon, Colosseum, Spanish Steps all within easy walking distance, as are most central Rome attractions. Very happy.

Room Tip: Stayed in a single room (206), had balcony, courtyard with other buildings v close - you are in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    137
    59
    24
    26
See reviews for
67
155
40
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bathurst, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We stayed whilst in Rome with friends. We had no problems at all room was Great , service at desk was great , very helpfull with every request .some lovely restaurants very close by and partner lived the shopping -

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We really enjoyed staying at this hotel which we found to be extremely clean, attractive and convenient. There were a couple of minor problems which were sorted out very quickly. Breakfast was varied and enjoyable. All the staff were friendly and helpful. One downside was that we had booked a triple room and one of the beds was a camp bed which we did not expect at a 4 * hotel. The room, which was facing the street, was quiet with the window closed. You can indeed hear the Trevi Fountain from the hotel. We would recomend the tranfer from the airport.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for New Year 2012. We had paid a premium rate to stay here as i had read good reviews, we had stayed at another hotel in Rome and one in Venice so i had other hotels to compare this too. I was very dissapointed with this hotel, although in a good central location this is all i found this hotel had to offer. The room we stayed in was on the first floor, it was dark, the en suite was tiny with a shower cubicle with mouldy tiled and no form of light in the shower. The room was extremely noisy with noice from the main street, you could hear averything in the neighbouring rooms and noise from the corridoor. The breakfast was extremely disapointing no hot food, toasting bread but no toaster? there was a very poor choice and the coffee was out of a machine. I would not reccommend this hotel and wish i had found a better one to stay in over New Year, for the amount of money the room cost us i would have expected something more luxurious.

Room Tip: ask for a high level room which will probably have less street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles, ca
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

i grew up in italy, so i am pretty picky when picking hotels. we picked this hotel because we were visiting rome with my mother in law and she cannot walk very far, so we needed to be near the attractions. it is in a perfect location, easy access to pantheon, piazza navona, spanish steps, and around the corner from the trevi fountain. the rooms are nice, if a little cramped, although i am pretty used to that traveling in europe. i think the bathroom remodel was done a little cheaply, and was the only major problem i had with the hotel. breakfast was nice, although the meat was a little stale over the weekend. staff was courteous, and helpful, and again the location makes up for any flaw if that is important to you.

Room Tip: we faced the street which a lot of people have complained about the noise. if you shut your windows...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chipstead
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Read mixed reviews but it couldnt have been much better. Booked double room but ended up in a suite. Dont know why but no extra charge. Location is spot on...a minute from Trevi fountain and 10 mins roughly to every other main attraction (bar Vatican of course!). Breakfast was ok. its a bit small and no cooked breakfast for a 4* but hey given location and size of hotel its sort of to be expected. You are so close to the fountain you can hear it with the window open, For those who want quiet the windows sound proofing is, again, spot on. Only gripe was tv was hard to work and internet reception in Rome generally is a bit hit and miss. Would I stay here again? Definitely!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Boutique Hotel Trevi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Trevi

Address: Via delle Muratte 90/92, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#211 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique Hotel Trevi 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Boutique Hotel Trevi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boutique Hotel Trevi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.