We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small friendly B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of MilleQuattrocento

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added MilleQuattrocento to your Saves list
MilleQuattrocento
Via Aragonese, 04024 Gaeta, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 30 Gaeta B&B and Inns
Helsinki, Finland
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Small friendly B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The B&B is high on the hill giving also fine view to the bay, and has only 3 rooms. We had the one on the upper floor. The room was spacious, nicely decorated with stone floors and comfortable bed, and sea view. Rooftop patio is cozy and has excellent sea view over the rooftops of the town, and it is where the good breakfast was served. The owners are very nice and make all they can to make your stay comfortable. Highly recommendable B&B.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    21
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
85
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Terni, Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

Thank you for your hospitality and cordiality. The place is very beautiful. The marvelous view is from the window, the breakfast is very tasty, the hotel suite is spacious. I would like to say some words about the staff, which is VERY NICE with a big heart and all what they do , they do with the sincere heart. In all sincerity I advice this hotel !!!!
Irina

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

This place is wonderful!! Pasquale and Marta were exceptional hosts (and put on a fantastic breakfast!) and the b&b is idyllic. It's located in the lovely old town of gaeta, within walkable distance of many restaurants, the harbour, a great gelateria(!), Monte Orlando, and Serapo beach is just a 30 minute walk away. We had a wonderful time here (4 nights) and would enthusiastically recommend it to anyone!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

This was probably the best B&B we've ever stayed in. We initially booked just three nights and wanted Gaeta to be a short, convenient, calm rest after Rome - and before Naples. But our hosts were so charming and helpful, the building and the area were so amazingly atmospheric, that after the very first breakfast (accompanied by lovely music, quite obviously not radio but specifically selected by the hosts) we asked if there were any rooms available for a few more nights. Luckily there were, and we ended up spending five nights. Breakfasts included, among other things to choose from, very good coffee and delicious small babàs.

The old part of Gaeta, where the B&B is located, is absolutely fantastic - lots and lots of half-hidden passages and stairs going in all directions, a generous amount of local color and whimsy (abandoned military zones etc.) - but unless you have a car, you do have to climb a lot of stairs. There are 104 steps to climb from the Duomo square to the door of the B&B (yes, one night we counted :), and this is not for the faint of heart. Also, the restaurants we found to be the best were in another part of the city - closer to Corso Italia and Via Garibaldi. We enjoyed long after-dinner strolls back to the medieval city, but obviously this can be a problem for other people.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vosselaar, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

we had a superb stay (8-9 may 2014) at this romantic, charming B&B, situated in the ancient part of Gaeta, on the top of the hill. Room with a very nice view on the town and the sea. Very good breakfast outside on the toproof terrace, served by the very sympathic owners, Martha & Pasquale, who gives us also very good tips for visiting Gaeta (the old city, nice little Fontania beach, the parc,, cave Turco) and dinner places. We loved it!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

We had a wonderful two night stay with Pasquale and Marta (7 & 8th Nov.2013) . It was a perfect stopover between our flight into Rome and our two weeks on the Amalfi Coast. Yes, it was tricky to find as our Tom Tom could only get us so far - but Pasquale came to our rescue and guided us to the private and safe car park where we left our vehicle until we left Gaeta. We are both 60 and love walking and we found Gaeta a lovely town to walk through with lots of excellent places to eat even though we were there in the off season. Our accommodation was very romantic, with a beautiful view of the bay, a comfortable four poster bed and large bathroom. We were made to feel extremely welcome and nothing was a problem for our hosts. We wish we had stayed one more day. We highly recommend MilleQuattrocento which incidentally is the year this amazing house was built!

Room Tip: We had a top floor room - best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stayed recently at MilleQuattrocento for one night on our way to Sorrento and loved the place. I had chosen this accommodation because it had a lot of character, being a 16th century tower in the old town and we were not disappointed.The view from the breakfast terrace on the 3rd floor was magnificent and the rooms were charming. We stayed in Maestrale on the 2nd floor whereas my mother and aunt stayed in Libeccio on the 1st floor, a smaller room but also decorated with taste. I believe there are only 3 rooms in this B&B so it was very quiet.
But more than anything it was the welcome we received from Pasquale and Marta, their kindness and their willingness to help which made the place memorable. Pasquale even offered to drive our car up the narrow, windy road to their home as my mother could not have managed the steep steps going straight from the old square to the property. We left the car overnight in the small private car park and this was a bit of a relief as parking in Italy can be tricky. However you would probably have to mention that you need parking when booking as space is limited.

As for Gaeta I would recommend eating at the restaurant Masaniello. The place did not look much from outside but it was one of the best seafood/fish meal we had during our stay in Southern Italy. We were not so impressed with Narì, another restaurant nearby where we had dinner, although the setting was much nicer. My mother and aunts raved about their mushroom soup but the seafood risotto and gnocchi Bolognese were disappointing. I would not recommend using what seems the only local taxi either. We waited for more than 30mns for it to pick us up from the restaurant, were quoted 10 euro for a 5mns ride back to the hotel and were finally charged 12 euro ( although it is admittedly a steep road and we were four passengers).

But all in all we enjoyed our brief stay in Gaeta and if we ever come back to this part of Italy will certainly book a room at MilleQuatrocento again.

Room Tip: The room on the 2nd floor is the largest with an extra settee and lovely views toward the harbour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to MilleQuattrocento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MilleQuattrocento

Address: Via Aragonese, 04024 Gaeta, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Latina > Gaeta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Gaeta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated between Rome and Naples and located a few steps to the Castle of Anjou and Aragon and to the Regional Park of Monte Orlando in Gaeta historical centre Bed and Breakfast MilleQuattrocento is housed in a 15th Century palace and offers an enchanting view on the Gulf of Gaeta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your MilleQuattrocento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MilleQuattrocento, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.