We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Accommodations were outstanding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of MilleQuattrocento

Save Saved
You added MilleQuattrocento to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
MilleQuattrocento
Via Aragonese, 04024 Gaeta, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 28 Gaeta B&B and Inns
1 review
“Accommodations were outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

My husband wanted to return to Gaeta since he had been stationed there in the Navy. We couldn't have had a better B& B!!! Marta and Pasquale were the best hosts. Breakfast was wonderful, the beds were comfortable, we slept like babies! The views from our spacious bedroom were breath taking. Pasquale even picked us up from the bus stop and drove us back to the train. Our overall experience was perfect. There are steps to conquer getting into and back from town. They kept us in shape! Gaeta is a beautiful little city and we hope to return.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    96
    23
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
81
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

The room and breakfast with a view over Gaeta. Beautiful place to stay in historic environment. Everything just perfect, the only negative thing was the squeaking bed. When the host is away the best way is to notify by SMS.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

It was a fantastic experience to stay in medieval tower that is more than 600 years old, with fantastic breakfast veranda on the top of the building - perfect place for making photos. We lived in cozy room with nice and well-thought design, it looked very romantic and stylish. The bathroom was quite big, with new bathroom equipment. A pleasant surprise was the freshness in our number - it was comfortable in the night and cool during the day heat. The B&B is situated in calm medieval part of Gaeta, so it's no problem to return here even late evening. But the most beautiful in this B&B is the personal attention. The owner's family - Pasquale and Marta - was so nice, friendly and caring! When we just came to B&B, Pasquale showed us good places to eat in Gaeta and made a welcome surprise for us - a big plate of sweet cherries. The breakfast in B&B is also awesome - pastries, a lot of fruits and berries, youghurt, and... everything you wish! Pasquale asked if I have some breakfast preferences, I told that I like proscuitto... and next day - another surprise - I had a personal big plate of proscuitto in addition to the normal breakfast! Without the help of Pasquale we'll never find a way to Terracina. Pasquale took us with his own car to the square from where parts a bus to Terracina, helped to find a place of bus stop (it's changing very often, hasn't identification signs and even people who sell bus tickets don't know where it is!) and catched for us a bus (it will never stop if you'll not give a sign!). We'll never forget such attention and care. To stay here was a beautiful experience - thanks to fantastic atmosphere of medieval building and attention of pleasant and interesting people!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLGd
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Everything just perfect. The owners, the area, the house, the breakfast. To begin with, a few days before your arrival you will receive an email from the proprietor asking when you intend to arrive. This is so that they can meet you, if you need, as their house is not easy to find the first day (winding streets, up and down). Their constant effort in pleasing you is a real pleasure. The host don’t hesitate to give you information that you don’t think of asking. They both try their best to communicate other than in Italian, if you need. Both beautiful & down to heart people, and their young daughter is so cute and helpful (she likes to serve you the coffee !). The rooms are big, clean, nicely decorated. Bed is comfortable, clean crisp sheets, clean white towels, and the the Bath as well. The house is in a Medieval part of the city that overlooks Gaeta (lots of stairs to climb). Beautiful views even on the breakfast terrace. Breakfast: a lot of food things to eat. Bread, fresh “Baba” from the pastry shop, fresh fruits (apricots from their tree), juice, tomatoes, pizza (!), water bottle. Ok, so they don’t make their own jam but everything is so homely that this doesn’t matter. This was a pleasant B&B that we will definitely go back to and recommend to everyone.

Room Tip: Definitely a YES
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Italy
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

I am almost loathe to recommend this B+B in case its popularity prevents me getting a booking in the future! We were diverted off the main road up through a higher level of the old town and picked up the signs to Pasquale and Marta's lovely B+B. This old building has been tastefully renovated and decorated with lovely views. The best from a covered and uncovered roof top breakfast room and terrace. It is in a quiet location with an easy walk down to the waterfront and up to Monte Orlando. It also has secure parking (ideally for small cars). We were made very welcome and we will be back - if we can get a room!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

My girlfriend and I combined our trip to Rome with some days at MilleQuattrocento in Gaeta.
Gaeta is a charming, small city with beautiful sceneries, plages and some good bars and restaurants.

MilleQuattrocento is a lovely, clean, proper and beautiful located B&B. The personal was very kind and helpful. You feel welcomed and taken cared. It´s not luxurous, but the prices are reasonable and you will recieve full relaxtion here.

MilleQuattrocento is located on a hill top in the old town in Gaeta. That means that you will get good exercise and stunning views from MQ. Especially we loved to enjoy our breakfast on the topfloor-terrace.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angouleme, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

How to start when everything was just perfect ??? :-)

At first, Pasqual and his daughter met us in the city to drive us to the bnb. Then we have visited the place which is wonderfull and bring you back in a medevial way of life with all the confort needed.
Marta and pasquale have been perfect hosts and they took care of us as we were their friends ! we felt at home as soon as we've put a foot in this magical place.

We stayed in the libeccio bedroom with a balcony. It was really clean, typical and comfy.

We reached the village going down throught 100 stairs in a medieval atmosphere, (that was magical) for dinner (you have to try radio botegga and ask for the mozarella di buffala, the staff is fantastic !!)

In the morning we had our breakfast with calm and romantic music on the terrace with a view that you will never forget ! Marta cooked different dishes for us and it was yummy !! cooked with love !

Again, thank you Marta and pasquale, we've discovered the best b&b ever so far ! and really special people in meantime ! We hope to see you again soon, in France or anywhere else !!

You might have understood that we fully recommend millequattrocento, don't hesitate you won't be disappointed !!

Ciao !

Virginie and Cedric

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to MilleQuattrocento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MilleQuattrocento

Address: Via Aragonese, 04024 Gaeta, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Latina > Gaeta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Gaeta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated between Rome and Naples and located a few steps to the Castle of Anjou and Aragon and to the Regional Park of Monte Orlando in Gaeta historical centre Bed and Breakfast MilleQuattrocento is housed in a 15th Century palace and offers an enchanting view on the Gulf of Gaeta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Venere, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and HostelWorld so you can book your MilleQuattrocento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MilleQuattrocento, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.