We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with great location.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gajeta Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Gajeta Hotel to your Saves list
Gajeta Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lungomare Caboto 624, 04024 Gaeta, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Gaeta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Vancouver BC
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice hotel with great location.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Picked the town and hotel randomly as a rest stop enroute from Tuscany to Capri . What a great town and Hotel. Good value with clean rooms and amiable staff. Enjoyed the town as well and stayed an additional day. Watch the bikes...

Room Tip: We had a 3 rd floor room with balcony overlooking harbour. It was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    58
    21
    9
    4
See reviews for
27
73
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

A really nice hotel just outside the huddle of Gaeta but close enough to walk in. The beach is walkable too. The rooms are basic but fine. We had a lovely private roof top terrace with great views. Breakfast was provided and generous. Free parking outside too. Recommended.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Okay, so Gaeta may be off the beaten track for many an international visitor to Italy but if you are making the journey between Naples and Rome then this quaint little town is definitely worth a night stop.

Situated about 120km from Rome you'll find plenty of history and charm in the fortified, hill top old town. The long stretch of sand along Serapo beach is a great place to wile away an afternoon in the sun (a popular spot for holidaying Italians).

If you are considering a stay in either Sperlonga or Gaeta then I would definitely recommend the latter over the former. Gaeta's town centre certainly has a lot more in terms of eating, nightlife and sights to offer than Sperlonga.

As for the Hotel Gajeta, what a find! We stayed one night and got a fantastic rate in early June. The hotel overlooks the US naval station with views over the pretty harbour and surrounding peninsula from the roof top terrace.

The rooms are well sized, comfortable and kept to a good standard.

I would highly recommend room 36 which has it's own private part of the roof terrace.

In contrast to an earlier review the hotels elevator appears to have been upgraded with communal areas kept to the same high standard as the rest of the hotel.

The breakfast consisted of a good sized buffet with plenty of choice on offer. A bonus was that coffee was freshly prepared to order!

All in all, this hotel offers a great service with friendly staff, comfortable rooms and a great location that is close to the action but not in the thick of things.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Nice hotel on the waterfront. Lift from ground level to lobby needs freshening. Rooms were spacious and clean. Staff was very accommodating. Included breakfast was great. I don't drink coffee but the rest of my fellow travelers, 13 of us in all, loved it! The location was great, easy walk to old and new sections of Gaeta. I believe her name was Veronica, she worked the front desk, told us we had to go to Sperlonga to a certain restaurant, and she was spot on. We were at the top of the mountain at sunset overlooking the water and the food was fantastic. Back to the hotel, lovely roof top deck and great lobby level deck. Reasonable prices at the bar for wine served on the terrace.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savona, Italy
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Position, room space, genuine cake at breakfast and others , are excellent detail for this hotel residence, but never can explain, the hospitality level on this family manned ''guest house''.
From the arrival to the departure , staff ,always ready to assist You for any type of suggestion.
Enviable solarium position , from where , each morning You can watch the flag - raising ceremony
inside USA / NATO Naval / Army Base!!just in front of You.

Room Tip: Sea side room are recommendable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania USA
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Our group of more than 10 was satisfied with our hotel. Location, location! We could walk along the sea front, to shops, and best of all, we spent our evenings on the upper terrace overlooking the port! Simone was wonderful, nice elevator to our rooms, and breakfast was fine. The rooms were not luxurious, but were clean and spacious! The restaurant recommended to us by Simone was a highlight of our visit. The "lift" for bags and customers that goes from the street to the hotel lobby could use some updating and paint!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Montana
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

We chose to visit Gaeta on a road trip from Florence to Naples. Walked around the old village looking for a B & B for the three of us to stay and found everything was full. Decided to visit the Gaeta Hotel thinking I would have to pay more because there were 3 of us and the hotel looked so nice. From the moment we walked in the door Simone made us feel at home! Such a comfortable room for us with good wifi. So clean and quiet overlooking the sea. The breakfast was great and an added bonus.
But I have to give a shout out to Simone at the front desk who guided us to the best dinner and walk of the village. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Gajeta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gajeta Hotel

Address: Lungomare Caboto 624, 04024 Gaeta, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Latina > Gaeta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Gaeta
#5 Romantic Hotel in Gaeta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Gajeta Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Venere, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Gajeta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gajeta Hotel Gaeta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gajeta Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.