We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Completely satisfied” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Caracale

Caracale
Via Marina Corricella, 62, 80079 Procida Island, Italy
+39 081 8969192
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Wien, Österreich
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Completely satisfied”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

We had a great dinner at Caracale and were delighted with the sea food offered. Very nice place, I recommend anyone to go there and try.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    74
    29
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Probably the best restaurant in Procida”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We had fantastic tuna and one of the best calamari (julienne) that I have ever had. Service was very good. A great experience but not very cheap.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Unbelievable food in an unbelievable setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

This restaurant on the dock of a tranquil fishing port only 15-20 minutes from the main port of Procida is beyond picturesque. Pastel colored buildings dot the working fishing port while restaurants offer fish in a perfect setting. Caracale offers fresh fish and pastas cooked to order in an ideal setting. We went at lunch on a beautiful April day, with the sun shining and the water calm. All the fish is absolutely fresh here, but I also had the coniglio (rabbit) which was fabulous. You couldn't pick a restaurant on Procida with better food or a better view.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tribeca
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“very good restaurant, a bit expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

The food is excellent, although a bit expensive.
The place is also extremely nice.
The service is very good, though a bit slow.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Don't miss it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We spent one week in Procida and we went to Caracale 4 times! it is a great restaurant, very welcoming with excellent food. I recommend it!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caracale also viewed

Procida Island, Province of Naples
Procida Island, Province of Naples
 
Procida Island, Province of Naples
Procida Island, Province of Naples
 

Been to Caracale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caracale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.