We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a little gem!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Piccolo Sogno Hotel

Piccolo Sogno Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Piccolo Sogno Hotel to your Saves list
Piccolo Sogno Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Carlo Alberto (1st traversa), 2, 80045 Pompeii, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Pompeii
Bishop's Stortford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“What a little gem!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

A great little hotel. Very friendly, helpful staff; clean rooms and bathrooms. A short walk from the ruins and most importantly free parking (which we didn't appreciate the importance of until we arrived and saw the streets!). A hidden gem.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    29
    14
    14
    3
See reviews for
26
37
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights, the staff are very nice and helpful. It's a short walk to the Pompeii excavation. Its right near the towns square which is a nice play to walk around. Our room was very nice and clean. My only complaint was how thin the walls were I could here people in other rooms watching TV and stuff at night. But other than that it was perfect.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice, France
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

Just got back from spending 5 nights at this small (7 bedrooms), family run hotel/b&b.
Warm, friendly welcome. Lots of very good advice on trips and visits, locally and Naples.
Excellent situation, 5 mins walk to Pompei site, and two railways stations. True to say, you don't need a car. Hotel very clean, air conditioned. Breakfast could be better, but as much coffee and tea etc as you like. Pompei is a very clean and safe town, and a much better base for visitng Naples, than actually staying in Naples. Lots of restaurants, but the best, definitely, Trattoria con Giardino. Excellent, approx. 80 euros for 4, three courses, wine and water! I would happily return to the Piccolo Sogno, and would highly reccommend it.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

Ok value - close uo ruins - staff gave info when asked but not friendly of their own accord necessarily. Would have rather stayed another night in Sorrento and done a day trip to Pompeii.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

The price was reasonable and great location. The staff were generally knowledgeable and friendly but in one case TOO friendly. I was travelling alone and stayed 2 nights and had a bad experience with one of the staff members. Note to women travelling alone - Find some where else.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermanus, South Africa
Level Contributor
138 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

we ended here by default but had such a great stay - Alfonso is a real example of Italian hospitality! the rooms are spacious and clean, the location is central, close to the station as well as to the ruines. lovely restaurant just around the corner. two days here made us feel as part of the locals!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2011

We stayed here for two nights between a stay in Amalfi before heading on to Rome. It was very well priced, spotlessly clean and the staff were so friendly. Alfonso is a student of archeology and very knowledgable about the Pompeii Scavi ruins. My one regret is that we didn't have longer here - Pompei is lovely

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pompeii hotels
0.1 mi away
Albergo Pace Pompei
Albergo Pace Pompei
#16 of 23 in Pompeii
4.0 of 5 stars 107 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Diana Pompei
Hotel Diana Pompei
#1 of 23 in Pompeii
4.5 of 5 stars 1,108 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Pompei Resort
Hotel Pompei Resort
#3 of 23 in Pompeii
4.5 of 5 stars 1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Forum Pompei
Hotel Forum Pompei
#2 of 23 in Pompeii
4.5 of 5 stars 682 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#21 of 23 in Pompeii
3.5 of 5 stars 54 reviews
0.8 mi away
Albergo Pompei Valley
Albergo Pompei Valley
#6 of 23 in Pompeii
4.5 of 5 stars 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piccolo Sogno Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piccolo Sogno Hotel

Address: Via Carlo Alberto (1st traversa), 2, 80045 Pompeii, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Pompeii
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Pompeii
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Piccolo Sogno Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Piccolo Sogno is a charming two star hotel, center, recently renovated, just a short steps from the Basilica of Pompeii and the famous Archaeological site; Hotel has a business center with Internet and fax service; at the reception you will find information about the main tourist centers of Campania region, our staff will be happy to help you in organizing your excursions. The service includes breakfast held at the bar or in the room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Piccolo Sogno Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Piccolo Sogno Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.