We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Certe Notti

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Certe Notti to your Saves list
Certe Notti
Nolana n.128, 80045 Pompeii, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 30 Pompeii B&B and Inns
amsterdam
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Gorgeous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

This is quite a gorgeous place, in easy walking distance from the ruins and city centre. The owner speaks very good english and takes ample time to tell you about things to see and eateries. The b&b is clean, peaceful and tastefully decoratwd. The breakfast very nice.
We had a very large double room with a nice balcony overlooking orangetrees.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    31
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
91
134
16
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We decided to make the city of Pompei our base for visiting the ruins and Naples. We missed it when driving by the first time, as the sign was facing the opposite direction, and waited a few minutes for the owners to show up. There weren't many parking spots, but if you get a space the parking is secure. Our room was at the back of the building, so we had a very nice view of lemon and orange groves. We were given a detailed map with some restaurant recommendations and directions to the ruins. The location is very good, just a few minutes walk from downtown Pompei, the secondary entrance to the ruins, and the Circumvesuviana. They welcomed our dog without a problem and she had a nice time playing with Romeo. Nights were quiet - EXCEPT for a rather loud rooster that seems to think midnight is a good time to crow. Double-glazing the windows may help and other than the rooster, we didn't hear any noise. Breakfast was good as well, with the standard cold spread as well as hard boiled eggs. If you are feeling lazy, the pizza place right across the street was delicious. Overall, we had a good stay and would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Austell, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

With Italian driving coming as a bit of a shock we were wondering if we had done the right thing as we drove to the accommodation. The B&B is on quite a busy street (by my standards living in the country) but there are secure gates and once in the driveway you are in an oasis.
It was quiet, very clean and comfortable, with much more space in the apartment style accommodation than we ever expected.
The owners were very welcoming and spoke good English and gave good tips on seeing the area and good places to eat.
Breakfast was fantastic with a lot of choice and much better than we have had in larger higher rated hotels in Italy and Spain.
The accommodation is well placed to explore the whole of the area including Naples with or without a car as there is a train station within walking distance with connections to it seemed like anywhere in the area.
Pompeii ruins are within walking distance and were massive and magnificent (as was Herculaneum).
We would recommend staying here and exploring the whole area from here as there were good places to eat in the evening within walking distance and it felt like we could relax and chill in a very pleasant environment after busy days sightseeing.
We found people in Pompeii town welcoming and had an interesting chat with a nun who was very proud of her church and keen we should not miss it. We did pop in and it is very beautiful.
Free wifi in the whole apartment was a real bonus.
I'm not sure I'd drive again (perhaps I'm chicken) as the station was so handy and cheap but the car was safe behind gates if you have one.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

This is one of the nicest places I have ever stayed. The owners are lovely and very helpful. They gave us plenty of advice on visiting the excavations and getting around on public transport. When we asked them to book us a taxi they insisted on giving us a lift themselves. The rooms were immaculately clean and well furnished. Our bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was delicious with lovely bread, ham, cheese and marble cake which my son said was the best he had ever tasted. A great place from which to visit Pompei excavations, Herculaneum and Sorrento. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geraldton, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights at Certe Notti in September. We found modern Pompei town to be a bit "dodgy " and the locals not to friendly towards tourists but we were there to visit Pompeii, herculaneum & Villa popea and we had a great time. Our room as others have said was more like a small apartment, very clean and comfortable. Only slight problem was there were lots of mosquitos around when we sat outside.Hosts were very helpful , breakfasts were very nice, with eggs , pastries , fresh coffee , yoghurt , fruit and bread. Highly recommended when visiting the ancient sites.

Room Tip: All rooms looked very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We had one of the smaller rooms with balcony on the second story of this immaculate hotel. Hosts are perfectionists and do everything they can to ensure a pleasant stay. It is a refuge from the crowds and traffic of busy Pompeii. We stayed only two nights but were very comfortable. Food at breakfast was exceptionally good with fresh croissants, homemade cake, lovely cheese and ham along with the usual breakfast foods.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maitland, Australia
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

One of those places that is hard to fault.

Large room with separate lounge and a balcony. Hosts were very helpful, providing advice on the best way to visit Pompei ruins (hire a guide inside the gate) and places to eat. Try the pizza bar across the road. They speak enough English to understand your order and make the best pizzas we have eaten in Italy.

The hosts offered to collect us from the train station but we ended up walking the 15 min. However we accepted the offer of a lift back when we departed. Contact via mobile phone is more reliable than the landline number.

For those travelling light, there is good airflow through the apartment to get washing dry. For the electronic gadget users, there are sufficient power points to recharge every thing.

The only fault we could find was that there was no 'healthy' cereal option for breakfast - choices were cornflakes or coco pops. Also sweet bread and mini muffins weren't fresh each day.

Don't be put off by your first sight of the run down appearance of this part of town - the people are very friendly and the apartment is a true oasis in the midst of it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Certe Notti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Certe Notti

Address: Nolana n.128, 80045 Pompeii, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Pompeii
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Pompeii
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our villa is located in the central area, 300 mt from the Sanctuary of Pompeii and 650 mt from the main entrance of the ruins at Piazza Anfiteatro. Dedicated to the guests there are three apartments from 48 to 52 sqm elegantly furnished, each consisting of two bright bedrooms, a bathroom and well-furnished terrace overlooking a beautiful orange grove, from which you can enjoy an excellent view and Mediterranean sunshine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Certe Notti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Certe Notti, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.