We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Certe Notti

Save Saved
You added Certe Notti to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Certe Notti
Nolana n.128, 80045 Pompeii, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 30 Pompeii B&B and Inns
Geraldton, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Comfortable Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights at Certe Notti in September. We found modern Pompei town to be a bit "dodgy " and the locals not to friendly towards tourists but we were there to visit Pompeii, herculaneum & Villa popea and we had a great time. Our room as others have said was more like a small apartment, very clean and comfortable. Only slight problem was there were lots of mosquitos around when we sat outside.Hosts were very helpful , breakfasts were very nice, with eggs , pastries , fresh coffee , yoghurt , fruit and bread. Highly recommended when visiting the ancient sites.

Room Tip: All rooms looked very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    31
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
91
132
16
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We had one of the smaller rooms with balcony on the second story of this immaculate hotel. Hosts are perfectionists and do everything they can to ensure a pleasant stay. It is a refuge from the crowds and traffic of busy Pompeii. We stayed only two nights but were very comfortable. Food at breakfast was exceptionally good with fresh croissants, homemade cake, lovely cheese and ham along with the usual breakfast foods.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maitland, Australia
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

One of those places that is hard to fault.

Large room with separate lounge and a balcony. Hosts were very helpful, providing advice on the best way to visit Pompei ruins (hire a guide inside the gate) and places to eat. Try the pizza bar across the road. They speak enough English to understand your order and make the best pizzas we have eaten in Italy.

The hosts offered to collect us from the train station but we ended up walking the 15 min. However we accepted the offer of a lift back when we departed. Contact via mobile phone is more reliable than the landline number.

For those travelling light, there is good airflow through the apartment to get washing dry. For the electronic gadget users, there are sufficient power points to recharge every thing.

The only fault we could find was that there was no 'healthy' cereal option for breakfast - choices were cornflakes or coco pops. Also sweet bread and mini muffins weren't fresh each day.

Don't be put off by your first sight of the run down appearance of this part of town - the people are very friendly and the apartment is a true oasis in the midst of it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merbein
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

From the moment we arrived at Certe Notti until the time we left the hosts were fantastic and helpful. The rooms we had were spacious, and they had been decorated with style. The breakfast was fantastic - beautiful fresh crossiants - so fresh they were still warm, and plenty of other food for all tastes all eaten in a lovely little breakfast room. They have parking which is inside a gated area, a bit squashy but they are good at helping everyone get their cars to fit. All effort is given to helping you with your excursions and directions too. It is an easy walk into the town, but close to a supermarket and a pizza shop if you don't want to walk. So if you are looking for a place to stay which is good value for money - look no further than this one !!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for one night whilst travelling Italy so that we could explore Pompeii.

The hosts were lovely and friendly, even offered us a lift back to the train station the following day.

The room was more like an apartment, with its own balcony and was perfectly clean.

The breakfast provided was excellent, and again the hosts could not have been more helpful.

Good location to explore Pompeii, slightly further to walk than we first thought, but close to the train station.

Overall, we would definitely stay here again - one of the best places we have stayed while travelling Italy.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoffman Estates, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

My mind was completely blown by the generosity of our hosts. My friends and I are from out of the country, and got lost trying to get to this B&B. We arrived by bus in Pompei after the B&B had closed (due to poor planning on our part). Our hosts got concerned that we hadn't arrived and had reservations, and they drove out in their car to come find us! When we got in the car they were completely understanding and happy that they found us. We offered a tip for the ride and they graciously refused. The B&B itself was spotless, spacious, well-priced, and had a breakfast that was included in the price of the room. I've never met people so generous and welcoming before, STAY HERE!! You won't regret it!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

good location. Friendly owners. Excellent breakfast. large room. Hard to beat in this area. If you are planing to visit Naples you can do that too. if you are traveling by car I do suggest you rent a small car due to the limited space and small roads.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Certe Notti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Certe Notti

Address: Nolana n.128, 80045 Pompeii, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Pompeii
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Pompeii
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our villa is located in the central area, 300 mt from the Sanctuary of Pompeii and 650 mt from the main entrance of the ruins at Piazza Anfiteatro. Dedicated to the guests there are three apartments from 48 to 52 sqm elegantly furnished, each consisting of two bright bedrooms, a bathroom and well-furnished terrace overlooking a beautiful orange grove, from which you can enjoy an excellent view and Mediterranean sunshine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Certe Notti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Certe Notti, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.