We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Certe Notti

Save Saved
You added Certe Notti to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Certe Notti
Nolana n.128, 80045 Pompeii, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 30 Pompeii B&B and Inns
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Perfect.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for one night whilst travelling Italy so that we could explore Pompeii.

The hosts were lovely and friendly, even offered us a lift back to the train station the following day.

The room was more like an apartment, with its own balcony and was perfectly clean.

The breakfast provided was excellent, and again the hosts could not have been more helpful.

Good location to explore Pompeii, slightly further to walk than we first thought, but close to the train station.

Overall, we would definitely stay here again - one of the best places we have stayed while travelling Italy.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    245
    31
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
91
131
16
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hoffman Estates, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

My mind was completely blown by the generosity of our hosts. My friends and I are from out of the country, and got lost trying to get to this B&B. We arrived by bus in Pompei after the B&B had closed (due to poor planning on our part). Our hosts got concerned that we hadn't arrived and had reservations, and they drove out in their car to come find us! When we got in the car they were completely understanding and happy that they found us. We offered a tip for the ride and they graciously refused. The B&B itself was spotless, spacious, well-priced, and had a breakfast that was included in the price of the room. I've never met people so generous and welcoming before, STAY HERE!! You won't regret it!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

good location. Friendly owners. Excellent breakfast. large room. Hard to beat in this area. If you are planing to visit Naples you can do that too. if you are traveling by car I do suggest you rent a small car due to the limited space and small roads.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

When your expectations are high (based on high ratings on Trip Advisor) it can be easy to be let down. No danger with Certe Notti, they deliver, and some!! Setting, comfort, cleanliness, help and advice and, above all, such friendly welcome. I can't speak highly enough of our hosts.
Pompeii itself is worthy of more than just a day trip and we made it our base for a week to cover Vesuvius, Herculaneum, Oplontis, Sorrento and Naples, all within pretty easy access. Beware, the Museo Archealogico in Naples does not open on Tuesday (Doh!) still, it gave us time to visit Napoli Sotteraneo instead...well worth it!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Such wonderful and warm hosts who went above and beyond to make us feel at home, to help us enjoy their city & to make our lives easier with luggage & a little one! The B&B is a short walk from the "Pompei" station on the Circumversuviana train line, though they did offer to drive us as well. Our room was very spacious (more like a suite!) and they provided a cot for our infant daughter. Breakfast was delicious - out of this world croissants, fresh speciality coffees, boiled eggs, cereal, pastry, fresh bread, fruit, yogurt, etc. They spent time acquainting us with Pompeii and the sights, providing fantastic suggestions for timing, etc. They even drove us to the Pompeii ruins entrance by the Scavii train station so we could leave our baggage while walking around the ruins. The one night we did hear some music coming from a club, but it wasn't loud and nothing that ear plugs couldn't fix if yoWe will definitely be recommending their place to our friends and family.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Nothing to add to the well deserved reviews. I stayed with my wife and 3 children for 2 nights. The hotel is convenient to both Pompeii and Vesuvius. Make sure to check what is open at the historical areas. Many exhibits were closed during our stay and I should researched better. Caution-Pompeii really celebrates New Year's Eve. The fireworks were deafening.

Room Tip: Courtyard view is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

The owners were very friendly and helpful and even picked us up and dropped us off at the train station. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The food and coffee were simple (normal continental style) but excellent. We really enjoyed our stay and will come back.

Ask for the room with the view of the mountains! It was amazing!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Certe Notti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Certe Notti

Address: Nolana n.128, 80045 Pompeii, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Pompeii
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Pompeii
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our villa is located in the central area, 300 mt from the Sanctuary of Pompeii and 650 mt from the main entrance of the ruins at Piazza Anfiteatro. Dedicated to the guests there are three apartments from 48 to 52 sqm elegantly furnished, each consisting of two bright bedrooms, a bathroom and well-furnished terrace overlooking a beautiful orange grove, from which you can enjoy an excellent view and Mediterranean sunshine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Certe Notti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Certe Notti, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.