We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Certe Notti

Save Saved
You added Certe Notti to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Certe Notti
Nolana n.128, 80045 Pompeii, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 30 Pompeii B&B and Inns
Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Home away from home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Such wonderful and warm hosts who went above and beyond to make us feel at home, to help us enjoy their city & to make our lives easier with luggage & a little one! The B&B is a short walk from the "Pompei" station on the Circumversuviana train line, though they did offer to drive us as well. Our room was very spacious (more like a suite!) and they provided a cot for our infant daughter. Breakfast was delicious - out of this world croissants, fresh speciality coffees, boiled eggs, cereal, pastry, fresh bread, fruit, yogurt, etc. They spent time acquainting us with Pompeii and the sights, providing fantastic suggestions for timing, etc. They even drove us to the Pompeii ruins entrance by the Scavii train station so we could leave our baggage while walking around the ruins. The one night we did hear some music coming from a club, but it wasn't loud and nothing that ear plugs couldn't fix if yoWe will definitely be recommending their place to our friends and family.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    31
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
91
132
16
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Nothing to add to the well deserved reviews. I stayed with my wife and 3 children for 2 nights. The hotel is convenient to both Pompeii and Vesuvius. Make sure to check what is open at the historical areas. Many exhibits were closed during our stay and I should researched better. Caution-Pompeii really celebrates New Year's Eve. The fireworks were deafening.

Room Tip: Courtyard view is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

The owners were very friendly and helpful and even picked us up and dropped us off at the train station. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The food and coffee were simple (normal continental style) but excellent. We really enjoyed our stay and will come back.

Ask for the room with the view of the mountains! It was amazing!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milano
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

They came to pick us at the station at 10 pm clean room, air conditioning, super nice, great breakfast, took us to pompei scavi definitely recommend also very reasonable price and also super cute dog!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We recently spent two nights at Certe Notti in Pompeii and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Despite the fact that we crammed six people into one room, it was all very comfortable. The owners were very friendly and happy to help with everything, including good food suggestions. Everything was clean and well-appointed. The breakfast in the morning was tasty and offered a good variety. We had a huge van with us and yet they still managed to park it in their tiny driveway which was quite generous. The view out of the back window onto the little citrus grove was lovely. The only thing that wasn't perfect was the location. It's not really in the center of town and everything is a 10-ish minute walk, which wouldn't really be a problem except it is a relatively unpleasant walk through a not so nice part of town and several times we had to wait an extended period at the rail crossing which often goes down way before a train comes. Otherwise, this truly is a perfect place to stay and highly recommended, though perhaps not for people with small children.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

This B&B is a great little place, close to the ruins of Pompeii and within walking distance of the centre of town, train stations and restaurants. The rooms are spacious, very clean, and beautifully furnished. The balcony area is fragrant with lovely views of citrus trees and jasmine as well as bird life. Breakfast is fresh with a variety to choose from, as well as fresh croissants every day mmmmm.
Antonio and his wife are very helpful and gracious hosts, giving lots of information on sights to see and how to get around the area on public transport. Antonio even drove us to the train station upon leaving! If you are going to Pompeii we would highly recommend this B&B !!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham,UK
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

This B&B is very convenient for Pompeii - about a 10 minute walk.
We (a group of 4 of us) stayed 2 nights, and were made very welcome by the hosts. Breakfast was really good and they were very helpful in suggesting places to eat in the evening.
They were also very expert in getting the cars in and out of their very secure parking area!
Highly recommended

Room Tip: We were a group of 4 adults and had the 2 connecting double rooms, which worked out fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Certe Notti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Certe Notti

Address: Nolana n.128, 80045 Pompeii, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Pompeii
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Pompeii
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our villa is located in the central area, 300 mt from the Sanctuary of Pompeii and 650 mt from the main entrance of the ruins at Piazza Anfiteatro. Dedicated to the guests there are three apartments from 48 to 52 sqm elegantly furnished, each consisting of two bright bedrooms, a bathroom and well-furnished terrace overlooking a beautiful orange grove, from which you can enjoy an excellent view and Mediterranean sunshine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Certe Notti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Certe Notti, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.