We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eccellente BeB” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Certe Notti

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Certe Notti to your Saves list
Certe Notti
Nolana n.128, 80045 Pompeii, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 30 Pompeii B&B and Inns
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Eccellente BeB”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I stayed at this b & b for four days, very nice. I was with my husband and my son. Our room was a suite, two bedrooms and bathroom. Excellent breakfast from 5 star hotel.I thank the owners for their hospitality and availability '.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    31
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
91
134
16
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
GUERNSEY
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

The charming couple who run this excellent B& B clearly enjoy working in the hospitality industry. Nothing was too much trouble. They were very well informed and extremely helpful. The situation for the B& B is quiet, yet ideal for both town and archeological site. The breakfast was the best on offer during our 12 day tour of Italy and the bed the most comfortable. We believe this B&B is suitable for all ages and nationalities and highly recommend it. Well done B & B Certe Notti, we hope to return.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELLIJAY
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We chose Certe Notti as a convenient way to explore the Pompeii ruins, traveling by car. After parking our compact auto in an equally compact, but quiet, courtyard, we were surprised to see our suite. There was a large sitting area with couch and single bed, and a separate bedroom facing the inner, quiet courtyard. The suite was bright, modern and the smell of the crisp white sheets was enticing.

Breakfast was typical and fresh and we were given a guidebook and directions.

It is a five minute walk to the square and an impressively beautiful Basilica of Our Lady of the Rosary of Pompeii, well worth a visit. Another five minute walk along a street lined with vendors, shops and cafes takes you to the amphitheater entrance of the Pompeii ruins.

The advantage of this location is the proximity to the Square and neighboring streets of stores, cafes, award-winning gelato shops, and a selection of restaurants.

Certe Notti met and exceeded our expectations.

Locating the B&B is a bit difficult on the busy street, since the B&B has a closed gate and the sign faces away from you when approaching from the north. We were unable to call ahead, so we parked on a cross street until we rang the bell and the gate was opened.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

My teenage daughter and I spent two nights here recently while visiting Pompei. I'm glad we picked this place to stay. Firstly, though, getting to it can be quite a challenge though so be prepared. Can't comment on what it is like to drive to it personally (if you survive the Italian drivers that is who drive exceptionally fast and very aggressively as I found out when I drove in Northern Italy later on my trip) as we chose to take the local train up from Naples - it is quite a long way (about 50 minutes if you are unlucky enough to get a stopping all stations train as we did - it's about 24 stops I think I counted). And getting on the right circumvesuviana regional train line is very very confusing from Naples station - let alone which stop do you actually get off at when you are advised by the kind owner to get off at Pompei santuouri, but there is no station marked that on any map or timetable that I could find.....you get the picture.
Once you arrive though it is worth it. It is quite a surprise actually because it is about 10 minutes walk (or a few minutes drive from the train station) on a less than appealing street that looks worse than it actually is, but there you are, an attractive white double storey house with a super apartment to stay in.
The place is within reasonably easy reach of the ruins, although you do need a car or a taxi to get there - our hosts took us to the entrance though at no charge, which we appreciated.
The room we had - or should I say - apartment (there were two bedrooms, and large bathroom with plentiful hot water and good water pressure) was well appointed, the bed was the most comfortable anywhere we stayed in italy, there was free wifi, use of a PC if you wanted it, a fridge in the room. I might struggle though in the heat of summer, as there was no aircon in the bedrooms just a slightly inadequate one in the hallway (strange place to put aircon?) - we found it pretty humid and hot in late September as it was. The breakfasts were fine, although nothing special - and no hot offerings, but plenty of continental choices. The breakfast room is lovely - beautifully presented. We walked into town one night and ate at a quite decent and well priced restaurant - another unexpected thing was to actually enjoy walking around the town of Pompei which is not run down, but quite pleasant,with a nice square in the middle.
On the downside, to give an honest review of the B&B, I think the thing that was lacking here was that the exceptionally pleasant host and hostess, who live on site, did not come and talk to us (beyond giving us information about the city and the ruins when we arrived) at breakfast time , other than to ask us what we wanted. We are used to expecting this at B&Bs and one of the reasons we stay at B&Bs rather than hotels, and enjoy the experience of getting to know our hosts through these types of conversations, but this did not occur. However the host Antonio was very courteous and helpful and professional at all times, and can't fault him there at all, picking us up from the station when we arrived after a rather long trip due to a train strike in Naples, and also, for a very reasonable price, drove us to the airport as well for our departure, although again, I would have liked it more if he had chatted to us in the car on the way, but he did not. Perhaps his spoken English is not so good or he is a little shy? I'm not really sure, as he seemed to communicate both well and very speedily indeed when we were emailing regarding the booking.
We were also rather unlucky to have a considerable amount of a noise at night from surrounding areas - a particularly loud large TVs showing soccer matches, and a very loud and obtrusive disco till all hours (and it was not a weekend), so that was a shame. The water in our fridge was not replenished even though we asked for it to be.
All in all though we enjoyed staying here,and would recommend it, it was comfortable, clean and relaxing and very reasonably priced.
Oh and a lovely dog at the B&B, 'Romeo' which was a real bonus for my daughter.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

I agree with all the very positive reviews. We stayed 2 nights in an apartment for 5 and were impressed by the warm welcome from the hosts who went out of their way to help. There was a great choice for breakfast including big, fresh croissants. My only slight negative was that the air conditioning wasn't powerful enough but maybe we weren't using it properly.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

One of the best places I stayed in Italy. Very clean and our room was actually one of the large apartments which had a bedroom plus a lounge room (in which we had a pull out sofa bed made up). Nice view over the back garden and the surrounding mountains. The owners were very friendly and helpful (plus they also had a beautiful dog at the property). Breakfast was excellent and fresh. We were given a map with the places to see and some restaurant recommendations. It was about 10-15 minutes walk to the ruins. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruxelles
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Certe Notti is quite hard to find and on a street that does not look promising, quite a fair walk from the Basilica of Pompei and from the entrance to the ruins. That's the less good news. Everything else about Certe Notti is totally positive and wonderful. There is a warm and smiling welcome and safe parking for your car within the steel gates that separate the property from the busy road. The room I had was very spacious, in fact a whole apartment, with separate sitting room, bedroom and bathroom. It was very comfortable, clean and quiet; the bedroom had a terrace with table and two chairs overlooking the tranquil back garden. Breakfast, served upstairs, was copious, and the two owners completely charming, ready to talk to and help their guests in any way possible. Don't be put off by the surroundings, stay in Certe Notti and have a first class experience!

Room Tip: I think all the rooms have the same quiet bedrooms overlooking the back garden, but in case they don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Certe Notti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Certe Notti

Address: Nolana n.128, 80045 Pompeii, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Pompeii
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Pompeii
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our villa is located in the central area, 300 mt from the Sanctuary of Pompeii and 650 mt from the main entrance of the ruins at Piazza Anfiteatro. Dedicated to the guests there are three apartments from 48 to 52 sqm elegantly furnished, each consisting of two bright bedrooms, a bathroom and well-furnished terrace overlooking a beautiful orange grove, from which you can enjoy an excellent view and Mediterranean sunshine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Certe Notti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Certe Notti, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.