We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“reccomend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Villa Pompeiana Antica

La Villa Pompeiana Antica
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pompeii
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Villa Pompeiana Antica
Save
You added La Villa Pompeiana Antica to your Saves list
Traversa Andolfi 6 | Uscita Autostrada Pompei Scavi, 80045 Pompeii, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 30 Pompeii B&B and Inns
Wisbech, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“reccomend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We were in June 2013. La Villa is a quiet , cosy place with clean rooms.There is very friendly ,helpful staff, we did not have any problems to speak english. we were surprised by delicious and really big breakfast. just 20 minuts walk to the ruins and city center with many restaurants, where you can enjoy an italian style cousine

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    4
    2
    2
    5
See reviews for
4
13
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We just went on our Honeymoon on June 05/2013 and stayed at La Villa Pompeiana Antica.
It was a family business.

They gave us their nicest room with a bed decorated with rose petals scattered in a heart.

The hotel also surprised us with two complimentary bottles of Champagne and a basket of strawberries

We were overwhelmed with their gracious hosting.

Especially to the Hotess of La Villa ( I forgot to take down her name) many thanks

I hope this family business continues and flourishes

Regards,

Kim Doan from Canada

Room Tip: There is a typo error on the Street number. It should be read 16 instead of 6.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2009

We booked two nights at this hotel through Booking.com based on amenities, location, and positive reviews. On arrival on June 1, 2008 we paid in advance for two nights using a VISA card, at 70 euros per night, total 140 euros. The desk clerk kept our passport overnight. We incurred no other charges at the hotel. Breakfast was included in the B&B rate. I give the hotel very high marks for cleanliness, service, etc. Too bad they are crooks. Two months after our return home to the USA we found a second 140 euro charge. We thought this was just a clerical error, and naively contacted the hotel to help correct it. No answer to our emails. In November, 2008 we quickly canceled the VISA card after two more 140 euro charges appeared.

Note that Booking.com no longer accepts reservations from this hotel. If you decide to stay here, pay cash and keep ALL receipts. When registering, allow them to hand-copy the data from your passport but do not let them keep it. Do NOT permit them to make a Xerox copy. Wait at the desk to get your passport back and keep it in your possession. Check your credit card reports often for fraudulent charges.

Almost a year later we are still fighting this as a fraud case through VISA and the authorities. The Italian Ambassador has been asked to involve the Italian Fiscal Police. If you have been scammed by this hotel, please post your experience on TripAdvisor to help show a pattern of fraud.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co. Clare
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2009

I see that my review isn't the first of this kind. I stayed in the hotel last March and after I returned 150 euro was taken from my account and then again in January!! Luckily I kept my receipt so I got my money back but unfortunately I see others were not that luckily. Not worth staying there for that!

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2008

My family went there in April08 for our vacation, we paid it by our creditcard, and the money had taken out from our account in April08 bank statement already, but later on we found we have been charged ilegally in Sep08 creditcard statement again. However, while we have asked the bank and try to solve the issue, the same expenditure is charged ilegally in OCT08 creditcard statement AGAIN !!!!!!!! We are still waiting for our refund for those 2 ilegally transactions we didn't authorise.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2008

I was there with my girl friend, there was a malfunction with their credit card machine, I paid in cash. I found 560,00€ of ilegal debit on my bank account, and no way to be refund for a month.
So 2 nights there cost me 720,00€. Luxuous!

  • Disliked — looking for my money
  • Stayed August 2008
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s.ca.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2008

After traveling for several weeks around Malta and Sicily, The Villa was a welcome change from the typically impersonal, grimy, noisy hotels one finds in most cities. Behind massive rod iron gates, The Villa is a quite and relaxing oasis located in an extremely quite upper class neighborhood. Right away, the first thing travelers will notice is a sense of unhurried calm as The Villa welcomes it's visitors with a tranquil courtyard filled with fruit trees and flowers.
Not only is The Villa a beautiful structure but it is also solidly built.
Thick lathe and plaster walls block out noise from other guests and street noise is almost non-existent. And, a plus for any traveler, showers one can actually fit in. No need to open the shower door just to turn around. Comfortable beds and large windows finished the experience.
Anna, the owner of The Villa, along with her staff and her two lovely children, happily make every effort to please their guests. Imaging an Italian B&B that doesn't just serve bread in the morning, or the same ham and cheese over and over. Every morning was breakfast cooked to order along with fresh fruit, juices, sweets, a bottle of water on your table, and all the varieties of coffee drinks.
Above all, out of all the things that impressed me, which were many, was Anna's son being clever enough to pull up Google translator when I became ill and needed accurate communication. Anna and her son then helped me cancel the remainder of my trip along with changing my plane reservation, and arranging a taxi to Naples. They were gracious and concerned, all the while never making me feel a burden.
All and all, I highly recommend this B&B.

  • Liked — the personal care and service
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Villa Pompeiana Antica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Villa Pompeiana Antica

Address: Traversa Andolfi 6 | Uscita Autostrada Pompei Scavi, 80045 Pompeii, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Pompeii
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Pompeii
Number of rooms: 25

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Villa Pompeiana Antica, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.