We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Diana Pompei

Save Saved
You added Hotel Diana Pompei to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Diana Pompei
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Vicolo Sant'Abbondio 12, 80045 Pompeii, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 23 hotels in Pompeii
essex / sheffield
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

My girlfriend and myself stayed for six nights from the 7th September and i must say we were pleasantly surprised considering the reasonable price. The rooms are very clean, comfortable. The staff are beyond nice and helpful, they happily helped us plan each day with great enthusiasm. Even better is the location of the hotel, being only 2 min walk from the station, 2 min from the main square and 5 min from the ruins. Plus there are two amazing restaurants just around the corner.

One thing we loved about the hotel was that it is not too big and so a pleasant atmosphere was experienced at all times. If i had to say anything bad about the place, it would be the mosquito's, although they are everywhere and the hotel staff were very proactive in deterring them from the beautiful garden area.

I would not stay anywhere else in this part of Italy, so well located for all of the must see attractions.

Thank you, will be back.

Room Tip: Speak to the hotel directly, they will send you anything you need to assist. I would stay on the top...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

952 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    602
    307
    38
    4
    1
See reviews for
260
426
39
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

my wife and i recently stayed at this hotel for one week to see the the ruins of pompeii and herculaneum. the room was clean and comfortable. the garden terrace was very nice ( but watch out for the mosquitos! - although the staff did put out insect repellent burners ) .all the staff were very helpful and spoke pretty good english but a special mention goes to allessandro in my time of need.when flying into naples airport i suffered a severe headache which lasted for a few days. allessandro very kindly took me and my wife to the hospital in the next town in his own car and at his own expense. he stayed with us and acted as an interpreter for us to tell them what had happened. after the hospital had treated me for a suspected minor stroke allessandro came back and picked us up and took us back to the hotel. this man did not have to do any of this for us and in my mind he went far beyond what any other hotelliers would have done.I would thoroughly reccommend to anyone wishing to stay in pompeii. the staff will give you all the information you need about the ruins , buses , trains and other local places to visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed for one night in August in one of the family rooms and the hotel was superb. The receptionist was v friendly. The room was big enough for all four of us and it was clean and quiet. The best part of the hotel was the lovely terrace which was so lovely and relaxing and you can order drinks from here. We particularly recommend their family's own wine - delicious! The parking was a real bonus and the hotel wasn't difficult to find. The breakfast was perfect for us - coffee/hot chocolate, juice, rolls and pastries, served in a lovely bright and lively room. Considering we were expecting just a one night stopover we were surprised to find that the hotel was a memorable part of our whole holiday.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We were here for four days in August. The staff were very friendly and accomodating. The owners both speak English and helped translate to the staff. They gave good recommendations for restaurants and touring. The rooms are small by American standards but clean, comfortable and adequate. Airconditioning works well and the garden is pleasant to relax after site seeing. The staff put our beer in ice which was wonderful at that time of the year. I had cash in my room and noone took it. Breakfast was good and plentiful. I liked their croissants better than the ones in France. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Very convient to the train station, restaurants, downtown and an easy walk to the ruins. The staff at the hotel were very helpful and personable. I booked it via the internet and email, the hotel staff was very prompt in replying and ensuring that we had all the information necessary for our visit.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Just a brief one night stay. The staff were very helpful. The room was basic but clean and comfortable. The morning breakfast was simple but adequate. The cappuccinos were excellent. Got some great dining advice from the desk. It was Saturday night and the streets outside our room were a little rowdy, so I was glad I had my earplugs. No reason I can see not to choose this hotel if you're visiting.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
271 reviews 271 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Picked this hotel for price and location. It's not 2 minutes from the main station serving Napoli, local station to sorrento is a €12 taxi ride away. A few mins from the main square and less than 5 from the ruins. Ideal if you want to get to the ruins and arrive before all the masses from coaches and trains arrive. Enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Diana Pompei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Diana Pompei

Address: Vicolo Sant'Abbondio 12, 80045 Pompeii, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Pompeii
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pompeii
#1 Family Hotel in Pompeii
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Diana Pompei 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This recently renovated hotel with modern and glamour refinements is winner of the Italian Hospitality Awards 2007 3-star category.Ideally located for public transport users, walking distance from the ruins and the famous Sanctuary.Geogeous garden with orange trees, lemon hedges and typically Mediterranean plants.On request we can organizes wonderful excursion to: Naples; Sorrento; Amalfi; Positano; and Mount Vesuvius. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Venere, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hotel Diana Pompei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diana Pompei Hotel
Diana Pompei Pompeii

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Diana Pompei, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.