We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Maiuri Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Maiuri Hotel to your Saves list
Maiuri Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Unita D_Italia, 20, 80045 Pompeii, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 23 Hotels in Pompeii
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Good value”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

The hotel is located near the highway and offers free parking. The rooms are a bit small but well furnished including a desk. Beds are very firm and they squeak as we move. In our room the shower head is partially blocked and sprays water awkwardly. The room is very clean. Breakfast is average and the coffee is quite strong. If it is not for the size of the room and the noisy bed, my rating would have been higher. Overall the price to value is honest.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    18
    10
    6
    1
See reviews for
11
19
1
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

This little gem of a hotel took us by surprise. It's only two years old but has award winning achitecture. The lobby is beautiful and breakfasts was fresh and delightful. The owner also owns the Ristoranti Macarone across the street, where we had wonderful dinners.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ansbach, Germany
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

I booked this hotel at the last minute, on the advice of a guidebook, and I was not disappointed. The room was very nice, with a balcony that was great for relaxing in after a long day of exploring the ruins of Pompeii. The room I was in had hard tile floors, so best to bring a pair of slippers or something, but otherwise a very nice room with in-room safe. The staff is excellent, both day and night personnel. I stayed for 3 nights, and on the second morning of my stay the gentleman behind the breakfast counter already remembered my breakfast preferences. As many others have said, it's a bit of a walk to the train station, about 5 minutes (1.1 km). I was able to manage just fine with bags- it's all level ground, and except for a couple of about 5 m stretches, there's wide sidewalks the entire way. Do make sure you go to the Pompeii Train station, NOT Pompeii Scavi, otherwise you're in for a hike. The hotel is about 15-20 minutes walking distance from the ruins of Pompeii.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucerias, Mexico
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Staff are friendly, room was nice and clean, good hot water and good breakfast. Location is 15-20 minutes from town center and ruins. A bit far from central station, not an easy walk with bags. Good value.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

Nice staff, nice rooms, nice balcony, very very nice breakfast.

A hotel worth the value!

The only problem we had: a little bit far from the central station. On the website it says: a few minutes walk from the central station, but I don't think you can walk 3 km in a few minutes. And certainly not with heavy backpacks.

But it was worth it!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2011

We enjoyed a week in this hotel. Nice clean good value. Staff always helpful. Very good parking. Superb aces to ruins 15 minutes walk away. Good access to lots of restaurants hotel restaurent us very good in quityand value. Highly reccomended.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2010

Would definitely recommend - my girlfriend lost a filling on the plane there, when we arrived we asked about a dentist, the manager booked us an appointment at a local dentist and then showed us the way there and even went in (to the dentist) to help translate & explain what the issue was. The rest of the stay was pleasant, the rest of the staff were equally friendly.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Maiuri Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maiuri Hotel

Address: Viale Unita D_Italia, 20, 80045 Pompeii, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Pompeii
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Pompeii
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Maiuri Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Venere, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, HostelBookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Maiuri Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maiuri Hotel Pompeii

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maiuri Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.