We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice one” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Maiuri Hotel

Save Saved
You added Maiuri Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Maiuri Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Unita D_Italia, 20, 80045 Pompeii, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 23 hotels in Pompeii
Leuven, Belgium
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Nice one”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

Nice staff, nice rooms, nice balcony, very very nice breakfast.

A hotel worth the value!

The only problem we had: a little bit far from the central station. On the website it says: a few minutes walk from the central station, but I don't think you can walk 3 km in a few minutes. And certainly not with heavy backpacks.

But it was worth it!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    16
    10
    6
    1
See reviews for
7
16
1
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2011 via mobile

We enjoyed a week in this hotel. Nice clean good value. Staff always helpful. Very good parking. Superb aces to ruins 15 minutes walk away. Good access to lots of restaurants hotel restaurent us very good in quityand value. Highly reccomended.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2010

Would definitely recommend - my girlfriend lost a filling on the plane there, when we arrived we asked about a dentist, the manager booked us an appointment at a local dentist and then showed us the way there and even went in (to the dentist) to help translate & explain what the issue was. The rest of the stay was pleasant, the rest of the staff were equally friendly.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valhalla ny USA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2010

very clean and comfortable. The staff was very accomadating.

Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2010

We had just walked 900 metres from the train station on a hot August day, when we arrived at the hotel, it was exactly what we needed, a friendly helpful manager, ice cold air con and a well stocked mini bar. If you were driving this would not be an issue, as the hotel is just 200 m from the main road into Pompei. Modern clean rooms with sat TV. The manager even took us by his own car the next day to the main square near the Old Town.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2010

For a 4 star hotel I was expecting just that. I have to admit that I was rather unhappy with it.

The rooms are small. The air con is on demand, so you have to call reception for it....however....it didn't work very well. So I basically sweat like a pig !. The hair dryer was rubbish abd no iron in the room. Also, the pillows were as falt as pancakes...I woke up with a stiff neck. I slept with ear plugs in too. Oh dear...do I have anything nice to say?
mmm..... reception staff were very pleasant.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2010

Having spent quite some time looking for a family room in Pompeii I was relieved to discover this hotel. At just under £100 per night the cost was ok.

The hotel was easy to find as it is so brightly coloured, and just off the toll road. Staff spoke little English, but were polite and helpful.

The room was spotless, especially good ensuite, and it was nice to have a balcony. The double bed was very comfortable and the kids were happy with their bunk beds. It was a bit small, but to be expected in a quad room. Airconditioning was noisy, but very welcome after a sweltering day visiting the ruins. It's a bit out of the way, but a quick drive to the ruins, and includes free parking in camping Sparta, a couple of minutes walk to the main enterance. We ate a very good meal in the restaurant across the road from the hotel - it may look closed if you try to visit, but walk round to the back where there is a lovely outside eating area.

I would certainly use this hotel again if I decided on a return visit.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Maiuri Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maiuri Hotel

Address: Viale Unita D_Italia, 20, 80045 Pompeii, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Pompeii
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Pompeii
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Maiuri Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HostelBookers, BookingOdigeoWL and Despegar.com so you can book your Maiuri Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maiuri Hotel Pompeii

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maiuri Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.