We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They will care for you!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Elena

Save Saved
You added B&B Elena to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
B&B Elena
Via Minutella 43, 80045 Pompeii, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 30 Pompeii B&B and Inns
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“They will care for you!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

This family run place provides what you would expect, but much more. They went out of their way to help me with a cab driver who overcharged me(cabs are the worst transportation option)
And they were concerned for my well being. I only know English...no problem, the location is perfect, clean, flowers, food, go and stay there and tell 'em Glenn sent you!

Room Tip: Ask! Tell them what you want...don't be shy or assume...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    8
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
9
10
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Craiova, Romania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I had a woderful time at B&B Elena.Dario and Alfons were great hosts.The room was very clean with confortable beds.The garden and terrace smells of beautiful jasmine .I recommend B&B Elena to anyone who wants a nice stay in Pompei.The Ruins of pompeii are a few minutes away wolking .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We had a really great time in Pompei and thanks to B&B Elena we had a good place to stay. We were the first booking on booking.com:)
The B&B is 5 minutes walk from Pompei Center and the rear entrance of the Scavi. The train station is 10 minutes walking distance. The breakfast was traditional italian. The B&B is familiar. They gave us a lift to the train station with our big luggage! We really suggest to book this place if you go to Pompeii!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

I had a wonderful time staying at B&B Elena. Dario and his father Alfonso were so kind and helpful and made me feel very safe and comfortable. I was travelling on my own and they helped me with everything I needed. The terrace smells of beautiful jasmine, the room was nice and clean, and it is a very convenient location near the Carrefour supermarket, entrance to the ruins and train station. I would definitely recommend this B&B to anyone who wants a nice stay in Pompeii.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicenza, Veneto, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We stayed two nights at this wonderful Bed and Breakfast, the staff was more than kind and helpful. They treated us like family, awesome experience ! The Ruins of Pompeii are just a few minutes away walking. It's also extremely close to the Modern Pompeii centre, the train station and metro the connects you to Naples and Sorrento. Location was superb, extremely clean and I couldn't have ask for better service, they went above and beyond. I will definitely stay here again when visiting the Amalfi Coast and the Island of Capri. Thanks guys, you made are trip exceptional !

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

We were looking for a place to stay in pompei that was affordable, b and b Elena was really affordable and charming. It's across the road from pompei ruins, 5 minutes away from Vesuvius excursion tour, and a 15-20 minute train ride away from sorrento where you can ferry to the island of Capri. Dario and his father Alfonso run the place and will do whatever it takes to make sure customers have a comfortable and enjoyable stay. The rooms/bathrooms are clean and the breakfast is great compared to other places. The breakfast consists of a crescent nutella, jams, butter and juices, cappuccino, some crackers and cookies. All in all a great place to stay for two young canadian backpackers

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We stayed three days at B&B Elena, the staff was very kind and helpful, the room was very cleaned and we were really close to everything. Pompey ruins entrance, supermarket and train. The price was also excellent. We really can recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to B&B Elena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Elena

Address: Via Minutella 43, 80045 Pompeii, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Pompeii
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Pompeii
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The rooms at B&B Elena are lovely, large with a double bed, single beds and all with private ensuite WC with shower and have a great Italian style forniture. All rooms are located on the first floor of the Villa Elena.B&B Elena is a beautiful Villa in a quiet residential area of Pompei, the perfect place to rest and recover after a busy day out visiting the Archeological Park. You can take advan ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and HostelWorld so you can book your B&B Elena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Elena, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.