We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Eco

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added B&B Eco to your Saves list
B&B Eco
Via Sacra 29, 80045 Pompeii, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #1 of 32 Pompeii B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Cranbrook, Canada
2 reviews
“Excellent!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

A perfect place to stay if you are visiting Pompei. Close to all the attractions. Free secured parking. Spacious rooms. Spotlessly clean. Modern décor. Quiet. Comfortable beds and pillows. Fully equipped kitchen available. Breakfast included at a friendly little café right next door. And the absolute best is Alessandro. He is so kind and helpful. A real gentle man. We highly recommend B&B Eco.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
37
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

We enjoyed two nights at Alessandro's modern and spotless B&B Eco. The room was spacious and quiet and within walking distance to all the sights in Pompei. Breakfast was in a friendly little café right outside the door of the B&B. Parking was in an enclosed and secure parking lot right under the B&B. An added surprise was the use of the well equipped kitchen. Alessandro is a quiet, gentle and gracious host. We would urge everyone traveling to Pompei to stay at B&B Eco. And the best place to eat is Stuzzico by Lucius at Via Plinio 7 across from the ruins. Authentic local food. Both places are outstanding!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Orange Room and it was large and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

B&B Eco is a great find - run by brother and sister team Alessandro and Anne Marie. It is close to the station and the entry to the ruins. Decor is bright and colourful and our room had a great little balcony which was the perfect sun trap in the late afternoon. If I went back to Pompeii I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fishguard
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

The Eco B&B is a three double roomed flat that have been recently converted into a B&B. Findling it is a challenge. The B&B is on the first floor above street level shops and the signage is easly missed. As you are now in a one way system it means going around Pompei again. It appears that in Pompei you simply park where there is a gap, this included zebra crossings, the pavement and access places to private off street parking or if only stopping for a few minutes you double park in the middle of the road.
The access to the Eco B&B parking is very tight but definitely worth the effort. We have never seen so many cars with dents, scratches and broken wing mirors. A very sobering sight when you have a 1500 euro excess on the car insurance (now we know why!).
The Eco B&B location is fantastic, the room and facilities were very good. Lovely extras that we did not expect. The complimentary use of a kitchen area was such a bonus. Alessandro and Annemaria were lovely hosts and it was a pleasure to stay with them.
The rooms were very comfortably furnished, all in a very modern style. We had one of the rooms with a balcony overlooking the main road, our friends had a room at the back which was very quiet but a little claustrophobic.
The street beneath our room is very noisey at night. Although double glazed we do like to have fresh air in the room at night. It took us 2 nights to get used to the assorted noises of road works, lorries, people etc. The driving around Pompei and Naples is terrifying!
The breakfast is served in an adjacent and separate coffee shop, absolutely fine, the owner / manager tried very hard to obligue. But do not expect seconds of anything, after the first serving everything has a price.
Pompei and the surounding archeological sites are certainly the most tourist unfreindly places we have ever been. There are signs to the Pompei site but there is no signage what so ever to the other four major sites. So, if you are an indepentant traveller like us, this makes it very difficult. It is hopeless looking for road signs and directions to Vesuvus, Herculameum, Stabia because they do not exist! The signs for Versuvius actually take you to the National Park, - nothing to do with the vulcano.
We spent one day in Naples, nothing romantic about it - it is filthy, dirty and a threatening city. Trying to find the National Museum was a mega challenge by foot. Oh! and mind the pavements thick with dog mess.
Beware - there are THREE separate rail stations in Pompei, and Pompei Scarvi is 4km form the town centre, it is not at the archeological site.
Alessandro and Annemaria - please build up a reference area in the communial area, where there are walking and driving maps, with accurate directions and useful information. Travellers are only with you for a very short time and get very frustrated not being able to find the sights that they came for.
Over all we spent six days at Eco B&B and had a brilliant time. We ate at Todisco Ristotante four times and were never ripped off. Unlike practically everywhere else.
Tourists are there to be taken for a ride, to be conned and to be exploited. Beggars and vagrents are everywhere. As for the 'unofficial guide' that latched on to us in the Pompei site, we paid his rediculous demand for money just to get rid of him.
Rome is a puusy cat compared with Pompei.

Room Tip: Remember - this is a small B&B, two rooms overloking the road and one room at the back. If you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBEcoPompei, Proprietario at B&B Eco, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Thank you so much for the positive vote at our facility.
We try in every way to help our guests, giving all the tourist information, like maps and directions for archaeological sites.
Our B&B is also only 80 meters from the tourist office.
The archaeological site of Pompeii can be reached on foot in just five minutes.
The archaeological sites of Stabiae, Boscoreale and Oplonti are easily reached by car or train. There are also many free Android applications that indicate the location of the various sites.
From Pompeii by train you can easily reach Naples, Salerno and Sorrento.
Naples is one of the most beautiful and romantic cities in the world, it is easy to get to the Museum with the new subway line.
Our country is inhabited by a lot of good people who love their historical roots, and it is the love for our land that makes us always happy to accommodate people from all over the world with full respect for others' traditions.
Thank you again for choosing our country as a destination for your holidays, greetings from Pompeii.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Best valio for miney . I will be back .lovely rooms.very clean .oarking place.nice breakfast.the stuff love there job .best loction in pompei .in center of town .the hotel is new and comertable.i will reccomended to all my friends.that going to visit in pompei

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

This B&B is located right down the street from the train station coming from Napoli. When we arrived we were quickly greeted by the friendly hosts and were shown to our room. The room was very spacious with high ceilings, a huge closet, queen bed, and balcony overlooking one of the main streets. Everything was bright and clean. There is also a kitchen area in the lobby where you can make use of the fridge and appliances.

The location is great - a little away from the crowds but a quick walk to the ruins, main piazza, etc. There is a cafe next store owned by the hosts where you get your breakfast. and an amazing little pizzeria, and gelato shop, across the street.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to B&B Eco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Eco

Address: Via Sacra 29, 80045 Pompeii, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Pompeii
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Pompeii
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eco B&B is situated in the heart of Pompeii city historical centre. The flat, newly renovated, consists of a living room-entrance and of three nice and functional rooms. All the rooms are air-conditioned and they have heating system, private bathroom with shower and hairdryer. The whole structure is wi-fi provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your B&B Eco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Eco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.