We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A one off mistake?” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Easy Bed Hostel Pompei

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Easy Bed Hostel Pompei to your Saves list
Easy Bed Hostel Pompei
Diomede 6, 80045 Pompeii, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A one off mistake?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

This hotel generally seems to be a lovely place, where people have a very positive experience and it is these glowing reviews which influenced my descision to book it.

I am on the whole very laid back and chilled out and not phased by much. However, what promised to be a blissful haven in the sun, after the heat of the day touring the heritage sites, was a real let down.

We had booked the Deluxe Double Pool view room for two nights, so we could have some relaxation away from the hectic crowds of Pompei, however, not only were we transfered away from the poolside, we were moved by the owner to another building, in another location!

This location was further away by about 15 minutes from where we wanted to be. We were shown a walking route to the new property, by the owner (there may have been other routes- but we did not have time to discover them) which consisted of a sizeable stretch of road without pavements and with sharp bends and therefore some very aggressive drivers of oncoming traffic shouting at us! Whilst the Hotel owner said we were welcome to walk back to Easy Bed Pompeii for use of the pool, this busy main road was not somewhere I would feel safe walking about in my swimming costume, or was it convenient for a quick dip.

The room we were given was also below ground level and therefore without any view - this would not have bothered me atall if I had not been promised a view on the original booking with detailed photographs!

In praise of this new room / accomodation it was clean and pleasant and on a quiet road and had a nice lady running it who was kind and helpful.

Easy Bed Pompeii was an attractive place, clean and secure, with a pretty outside area and good vibrant atmosphere but it seems if your booking is not worth their while - they will move you to other premises you have not chosen - and still expect you to pay.

In fairness I was given a refund for the part meal we had, which we gave up on because we were too tired to eat. But not off of the accomodation.

The receptionist/ joint owner of Easy Bed Pompei was also very well informed about the area and kindly let us leave our bags with her, offered cool drinks etc. But this kindness did not make up for essentially having to live with the promise of a booking that was broken, and the stress and dissapointment this caused.

It is probably a lovely place to stay and was perhaps a mistake................................................... or it was a business man trying to priviledge longer bookings over shorter bookings and taking on so much business that less valued customers were dishonestly pushed to the side. Approach with caution!

As the accomodation was booked / arranged by Easy Bed Pompeii my ratings will be an exact reflection of the time I had.

Room Tip: If you do try this for yourself, I would email them repeatedly to check that they will honour your o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Easy Bed Hostel Pompei, responded to this review, July 7, 2012
This couple did not sleep in our place, but in an other Guest House around the corner, we had no room for them so we gave them a nice room in an other guest house and they agree with us... if you read the review is clear that they did not sleep in Easy Bed Pompei Hostel, so you have to cancel this review, please...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    9
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
8
5
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

We arrived here after a bad experience in Naples and it was just what we needed... The owner was so friendly and welcoming and we felt at home instantly. Such lovely clean rooms and a nice outdoor area with the pool to relax by after a big day looking around the ancient ruins of Pompeii. Yummy breakfast in the morning and the best dinner at night! We loved it here and wished we could have stayed longer. Highly recommend staying here :-)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esbjerg, Denmark
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

We spent 2 excellent good days in Villa Franca – so nice and beautiful and with an exceptional good service. It is a little family run place where everybody is doing their best to make the stay comfortable for their guests. The food is very good and we enjoyed staying there. We can recommend the place. Clean and decent both in and outdoors. Close to Pompeii and the Pompeii railway station with trains all day long to Naples and Sorrento.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penrith, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

A very friendly, family-run place. The owner was very keen to help out. Excellent quality, home-cooked, traditional Italian food, reasonably priced and cooked to your convenience. Clean pool of a decent size and depth. Close to the ruins and to Pompei Scavi station. Great value: highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Lovely little hostel in walking distance of the sights.
Food excellent. Very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uki, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

I stayed there in mid May for 3 days and thoroughly enjoyed my time there. The home cooked meals and genuinely friendly service were excellent and I enjoyed my interactions with the lovely family that run this place. The pool area was relaxing and a good place to surf the net, listen to birdsong or enjoy a cup of tea or wine. The ruins are just up the road so you can maximise your time at Pompeii, return when you feel like it and eat when you are hungry. The dorm was clean and airy and the bathroom was big with plenty of hot water and a bench to put your things on. Just note that small trains pass by during the day starting early in the morning, but if that doesnt bother you, like me, (I was too excited to go see things instead of lying around in bed) then this is the best pompeiian place to stay.

Room Tip: For those that want to sleep in ask for a room off the kitchen furthest away from the railway line.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck, North Dakota
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

The hostel is very easy to find and in walking distance from the train station. The rooms were clean, bathroom large, and there is an outdoor patio area with a pool. The owner speaks good English and they were very welcoming. They cook you a 3 course meal for 10E and it was amazing, well worth the money. We ate on the patio by the pool under a tent. There is only one thing that could bother others (it did not bother me or my group at all) is that the train track is right next to the building. It doesn't run all night though, so it won't make noise past midnight. If I need to go back to Pompei, I would stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Easy Bed Hostel Pompei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Easy Bed Hostel Pompei

Address: Diomede 6, 80045 Pompeii, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Pompeii
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Pompeii
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you want to be close to all of the attractions in and around, then we are the place for you.....Easy Bed Hostel Pompei....Easy Luxury Sleep....Hotel services with hostel prices, with many facilities at your disposal .... your easy...cheap and best choice to visit Pompeii, Sorrento, Volcano Vesuvius and Naples...... easy to find...easy to travel around...easy to be in relax in our garden with solarium and swimming pool...easy to comunicate with multilingual staff....with us, your trip in and around Pompei....will be really easy...Located in a quiet Villa with a large citrus garden around, patio, solarium area,outdoor terrace, large swimming pool, WiFi area and parking.We have large rooms, private and dorms, all with air conditioning.Free Italian breakfast is served in the garden ( Cappuccino, yogurt, toast, marmelade, nutella, and every day a different italian traditional cake....)Free Wifi in the patio area;Free swimming pool;Free linen and towels; Free parking;24 hours reception service.The best place for little group o family trip, No age limit, possibility to enjoy an authentic italian dinner with Vesuvius Wine in the garden.... with really cheap price....Info desk Point to organize tour and give you all the information for your best trip ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelBookers so you can book your Easy Bed Hostel Pompei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Easy Bed Hostel Pompei, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.