We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Amleto

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Amleto to your Saves list
Hotel Amleto
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Bartolo Longo, n.10, 80045 Pompeii, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Pompeii
wakefiield
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

The Hotel itself is slightly dated but perfectly clean inside. The rooms are fairly large with roller shutters to keep out the light and noise of the town as you are in the centre. The staff are very helpful and the parking in great as its under the hotel and very secure. Breakfast was nice but very basic.
The best thing about this hotel is without doubt the location.... less than a 3 min walk to the ruins of Pompeii. If you are in Pompeii its probably to see the ruins and this hotel offer location, location, location all the way for doing this.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    62
    17
    5
    1
See reviews for
39
50
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Victor Harbor, South Australia, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Located centrally in Pompeii and a very easy 5 minute walk from the railway station. Only several minutes from the entrance to the ruins. Very professionally run family hotel with friendly attentive staff, who go out of their way to make you stay very pleasant. The hotel is extremely well maintained, with very comfortable beds. Wifi readily available. Some great suggestions for cafes and restaurants from the staff.
We stayed 2 nights, dined out each night and wandered back to the hotel enjoying delightful locally made ice creams.
I would recommend the Hotel Amleto.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

This Hotel was small but had enough for a short stay bed was comfy breakfast was good and the staff were the nicest and friendliest i have encountered in a long time.

The location is just a 2 minute walk from the entrance to the ruins and most of the bars and restaurants and tour guides.

FREE WIFI also worked great :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Hotel Amleto is located 5 minutes walk from the upper entrance to the Pompeii archaeological site. The hotel is clean and comfortable, with spacious bedrooms and bathrooms. The breakfast is excellent! The staff are friendly and helpful - I really enjoyed my stay and would visit again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed here with a group in late June and found it to be a delightful hotel. It was in town so near food and near the Amphitheater entrance into the site.

It is a secure hotel on a side street in a touristy town. Once inside the interior decor downstairs is lovely. There are a limited number of rooms so large tour groups stay away. The entire hotel was clean and sparkling. We arrived before our room was ready, but they made us comfortable and gave us coffee and water to hold us over while they sped up the cleaning of our rooms. The staff was extremely helpful and polite. They helped is in every way we needed assistance, even locating a wheelchair for an injured member of the group and helping us find the best train to take back to Naples.

The rooms were reasonable size and clean every day. The room we had was quiet despite being near a busy street. The air conditioner worked well. Breakfast was fine. Food was not far away at all kinds of spending levels.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

There wasn't much to choose from in Pompei, but the Hotel Amleto meet our needs for a one-night stay. Best features: (1) great location within walking distance to one entrance of Pompei (not the main entrance which tends to be more crowded but the one near the amphitheater) and the main piazza and restaurant row, (2) clean, simple rooms - all tile floors so no grungy carpets (bathrooms were typically tight in European 3-star fashion), (3) free, valet parking in their small garage, and (4) friendly front desk service.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

The Amleto is only a few blocks from one of the gates to ancient Pompei so a great location if you plan on "doing" the ruins, which we did over two days. We were driving which is always a challenge in Italy to find parking. The hotel has free parking in a garage which was a great plus. In fact I first parked the car in a city spot which required a payment which I didn't know. The hotel (on their own) paid for a ticket for my car until they could move it into the garage! Very nice touch. The hotel itself is quite opulent in the foyer with a grand staircase and the rooms are standard size but tastefully decorated and clean. Nice breakfast & a roof terrace I didn't even get a chance to see. Oh, and great value.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Amleto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amleto

Address: Via Bartolo Longo, n.10, 80045 Pompeii, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Pompeii
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Pompeii
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Amleto 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Amleto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amleto Hotel Pompeii

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Amleto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.