We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For Pompei, clean and simple - good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Amleto

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Amleto to your Saves list
Hotel Amleto
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Bartolo Longo, n.10 | 10, Bartolo Longo Street, 80045 Pompeii, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free parking
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Pompeii
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“For Pompei, clean and simple - good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

There wasn't much to choose from in Pompei, but the Hotel Amleto meet our needs for a one-night stay. Best features: (1) great location within walking distance to one entrance of Pompei (not the main entrance which tends to be more crowded but the one near the amphitheater) and the main piazza and restaurant row, (2) clean, simple rooms - all tile floors so no grungy carpets (bathrooms were typically tight in European 3-star fashion), (3) free, valet parking in their small garage, and (4) friendly front desk service.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    66
    23
    7
    1
See reviews for
44
53
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

The Amleto is only a few blocks from one of the gates to ancient Pompei so a great location if you plan on "doing" the ruins, which we did over two days. We were driving which is always a challenge in Italy to find parking. The hotel has free parking in a garage which was a great plus. In fact I first parked the car in a city spot which required a payment which I didn't know. The hotel (on their own) paid for a ticket for my car until they could move it into the garage! Very nice touch. The hotel itself is quite opulent in the foyer with a grand staircase and the rooms are standard size but tastefully decorated and clean. Nice breakfast & a roof terrace I didn't even get a chance to see. Oh, and great value.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Good value for money, clean and nice rooms, location close to everything, friendly staff. Breakfast is good if you stay for shorter period. Good coffee, good sweets. No restaurant, but you can easily find one nearby.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Stayed for 5 nights, staff very good,Maria Rosa was extremely helpful throughout. Especially when booking direct with the hotel. Good location and breakfast was more than cakes very enjoyable stay. Thankyou

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights and loved the location. We went to the ruins on the first day then drove down The Amalfi Coast the next day- WHICH WE LOVED AND I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND!! The rooms were clean and the hotel was quite quaint. I just couldn't understand why they would have old shower heads and not spend a small amount of money to fix this?? Something so simple that certainly affected my stay there...

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

This Hotel is very nice. It is a very good price-performance ratio.
I start with some very little negative aspects.

negative :
- it would be nice if the bathrooms could get a little renovation
- good bread and some good cheese for breakfast would be nice.

and now the good aspects.
positive:
- the staff is very very friendly.
- before we arrived i talked to a member of the staff via email. i asked her if she could help me organize a birthday cake for my husband. immediately she said "yes, sure". she organized everything and we got a very nice cake from the best pastisseria in town.
- when we arrived we got tons of free maps and informations of pompeii.
- it was also no problem for us to switch rooms.
- the rooms are very nice and very clean.
- the staff was always happy to help us with any problems or questions . they never seemed to be annoyed ( like in many other hotels).

we really enjoyed our stay at this hotel.
plus there are some quite good restaurant around, which you can reach by feet.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

My friend and i stayed here in March 2013 at the end of a European trip. The accommodation was very well maintained, spotlessly clean and the service excellent. The staff were very helpful and the breakfast was fantastic. It was based just off the main square and just a few minutes walk from the ruins so the location was also perfect. I would definitely stay here again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Amleto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amleto

Address: Via Bartolo Longo, n.10 | 10, Bartolo Longo Street, 80045 Pompeii, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Pompeii
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Pompeii
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Amleto 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Venere and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Amleto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amleto Hotel Pompeii

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Amleto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.