We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B La Casa di Plinio

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added B&B La Casa di Plinio to your Saves list
B&B La Casa di Plinio
Via Stabiana, 3, 80045 Pompeii, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 30 Pompeii B&B and Inns
Marietta, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

Great B&b. The room was beautiful and the family was very kind and welcoming into their home. Nice breakfast with lots of helpful tips on restaurants and visiting the ruins. Will certainly return again. We were able to walk to the center of the city very easily, since driving is challenging. Martina and her family will not disappoint. Wish we had stayed longer.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    11
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
45
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

The perfect place to stay for a visit to the ruins. We stayed two nights so as to have a whole day for Pompeii which is a huge site and chose 'Plinio' as it is so close and has secure parking. The road in which it is situated is a quite narrow one way street (although many local drivers just drive both ways anyway). The gated entrance to the property is very wide (it has to be to be able to turn into the courtyard) but if you arrive by car I would recommend stopping immediately you turn into the road where it is wide enough to park and walking the short distance to 'Plinio' so that there is enough time for someone to come and open the long gate. Failure to do so may result in stopping at the gate, blocking the narrow road and creating a queue of irate Italian drivers - I speak from experience! Martina and Antonella do everything possible to make you welcome and I can only agree with all the positive comments in other Reviews about their hospitality and food.. They gave us suggestions for restaurants in the town and the main Cathedral square is about 20 minutes easy walk, we would highly recommend the Ristorante delle Piazze almost opposite the Cathedral - superb food at a reasonable cost. The accommodation at 'Plinio' is in a series of very modern ground floor rooms added on to the original house and built and furnished to a high standard.Overall it really is excellent value and I doubt could be bettered in this area, especially for the price.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We really lucked out on finding this gem. We were looking for a place closer to Rome but near the ruins. This B&B was the nicest we encountered in our 5 week trip to Italy. It was a 10 minute walk to the fabulous Pompei ruins where we spent most of a full day. The rooms at the B&B were very spacious and comfortably furnished. Martina welcomed us when we arrived. She had offered to make us dinner and we took her up on her offer. That was one of the best decisions we made as well. The meal was absolutely delicious! We even left with Martina's grandmothers lasagne recipe! The day we were leaving, Martina drove our car out of the driveway, a bit of a challenge. All in all a great experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed at this lovely B&B based on the reviews on Trip Advisor and we were so glad we did. Martina and Antonella were just lovely. These two women make this place special. We were provided with a book to guide us through the ruins which is going the extra mile for your guests. They recommended a place to eat where we had the best pizza EVER!! Thanks Martina and Antonella and I hope you make it to New Zealand one day.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Martina and Antonella were there to receive us and immediately felt welcomed into the family. Once checked in I went back to their kitchen to ask for a bottle opener and some ice and was addressed by my name just like Norm was welcomed in Cheers when he entered the bar. It was wonderful. The breakfast was the freshest and best I had during our 16 day stay in Italy. I agree with others who have posted ' amazing croissants'. They melted in your mouth. They are centrally located. 10 minute walk to Pompei site in one direction, 10 minute walk to the central Piazza in the other direction.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We liked everything about this cozy hotel: amazingly delicious breakfast, the interior of the room, the location and most of all - this hotel owners: Martina, Antonela and Andrea. They are very friendly, warm hosts who make the best italian breakfast! My husband still remembers the amazing croissants ;)Thanks a lot to them for making our stay so special! Best wishes to the hosts from Arturas and Vaiva! Hope to see you soon at our place, Martina!!!! :)))

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

We, my wife and I stayed here for 3 nights. Martina and Antonella are wonderful, we couldn't ask for more. the breakfast is perfect, everything they suggested for us to do in the area was great. You can be sure we'll be back to casa di Plinio on our next visit.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to B&B La Casa di Plinio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B La Casa di Plinio

Address: Via Stabiana, 3, 80045 Pompeii, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Pompeii
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Pompeii
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Casa Di Plinio is a 5-minute walk from Dioniso's Temple and the archaeological ruins of Pompei, and 1 km from the city centre. It offers elegant, spacious rooms and apartments with free Wi-Fi and private bathroom, and a free bottle of mineral water on arrival.All accommodation has tiled floors, wood-beamed ceilings and stone walls. Coloured mosaics and marble are features in honour of the Pompeii ruins. Each private bathroom is complete with rain shower, hairdryer, and toiletries.A sweet or savoury breakfast is served in the kitchen and gluten-free options are available. Guests can relax on the outdoor terrace, furnished with tables and chairs.The property also offers free private parking. You will be given both the keys to your room and the main gate so you are totally independent.B&B La Casa Di Plinio is 1 km from Pompei Train Station and 1.7 km from the Circumvesuviana Station. The A3 Autostrada Napoli-Reggio Calabria motorway is 5 minutes’ drive away, and a Carrefour supermarket can be reached within a 2-minute walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your B&B La Casa di Plinio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B La Casa di Plinio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;