We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eccellente!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B La Casa di Plinio

Save Saved
You added B&B La Casa di Plinio to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
B&B La Casa di Plinio
Via Stabiana, 3, 80045 Pompeii, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 30 Pompeii B&B and Inns
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Eccellente!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We found this B&B online and decided to choose it because of its great reviews. Once we got there we had a little doubt due to its location, but definitely happy we went all the way! We are a family of 4 and always appreciate a room and bathroom large enough to accommodate our needs. The room was nice, clean and cool (very hot summer!) and a walk away from the heart of Pompei and the archeological site. Martina and her mom Signora Antonella were awesome hosts: friendly, available, helpful and really really nice. The suggestions for restaurants, shopping and visiting were carefully chosen and the price was reasonable. We strongly recommend this B&B!

Grazie Martina e la sigra. Antonella
Saluti dal Canada

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    81
    11
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
43
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

An unassuming, absolutely wonderful place to stay. La Casa di Pinio is a short walking distance from the heart of Pompeii. The small town is beautiful, almost untouched by the outside world, and this bed and breakfast was absolutely one of the best places we stayed in Italy. Martina and Antonella were absolutely warm and wonderful. They definitely went out of the way to make sure our visit was the best. We were orginially book at a Hilton in a neighboring town but cancelled at the last minute to go local. Read the reviews on the tripadvisor and we were sold. Of course there are no pools or gyms included in the package but what you get is the nicest people in Italy and a beautiful, comfortable room. Don't miss out on this! Thanks Martina and Antonella, we hope to return soon!

Room Tip: All the rooms and their locations are wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

After reading the reviews of Antonella and Martina's B&B our 3 nights at La Casa di Plinio were everything we were expecting and more.These two lovely ladies could teach some B&B hosts we have stayed with in Australia a thing or two about hospitality and care for their guests. Another reviewer said that their food was the best that they had eaten in Italy, and after an enjoyable dinner at their kitchen table on the night of our arrival, we agree that it was Italian home cooking at it's best in a convivial atmosphere. Their recommendation for a restaurant in Pompei the following night proved to be as good with friendly staff, wonderful service and reasonable prices. Our room was quiet, comfortable and clean and our hosts went out of their way to make our stay in Pompei enjoyable and memorable. Thank you Martina and Antonella.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

This B&B was one of the most pleasant suprise of our trip in Italy. The property and the room were just perfect. A mix of modern and rustic very nicely decorated. Large room, modern bathroom, super clean. The price is also very reasonnable. The place is operated by two lovely ladies Martina and her mother Antonella. We were received almost like members of their family. We had the chance to enjoy a typical italian dinner and a wonderful evening with the whole family. Next morning, the breakfast was beyond all of our expectations, there was so much choice and everything very tasty. They also provided us with very good tips and incredible help for our visits around Pompei, Sorrento and Capri. We only spent a day there but we wish we could have stayed a whole week. We've been staying in B&B's for many years but have never had an experience like this one.

We would highly recommend this B&B to any of our friends.

Congratulations for your superb B&B and thanks to you Martina and Antonella!

Claude and Marise

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caesarea, Israel
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We spent six nights at Casa di Plinio, and we already miss it, and even more, we miss the owners Antonella and her daughter Martina, who were most welcoming.

Our room was spacious, meticulously clean and the bed very comfortable.

Other travellers have already written superlatives about the delicious breakfast. We could hardly handle so much food in the morning, and when Maritina realized that, she would use the feshly baked bread to make us sandwiches for the day.

On our first night we requested a dinner, which was cooked right in front of our eyes. it was so good, that we asked for another meal for our last night (see the attached photo) - by far it was the best meal we've had in Italy.

Since we stayed for six nights it was our base for exploring Campania - the location is ideal, only 10 minutes walk from the entrance to Pompeii ruins and the railway to Naples and Sorrento.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smith's Cove, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We needed a place for one night after visiting the ruins before taking the train to Rome the next day and were lucky enough to find this b&b on Tripadvisor. The rooms are new, spacious, and tastefully furnished. Bathroom is very up-to-date. It is surprisingly quiet given the location in a rather busy area. The ruins and numerous restaurants are all within easy walking distance, so you can just leave your car in the secure, locked parking area for the duration of your stay. Best of all, though, is the proprietor: Martina is the most charming and helpful hostess you could ever meet.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Stayed in this wonderful B&B for one night in July of 2012, after spending a long hot day seeing ancient Pompei. Our tour guide recommended the B&B after we decided not to attempt the long drive to Bari that same day.

We were so pleased upon entering the room. The bed looked so inviting after a long day on your feet and the room had a wonderful rustic feel to it (with wooden beams) yet modern touches. Our room had a large screen TV and air conditioning too. The bathroom had gorgeous tile work throughout and everything was spotless.

After a short rest, we headed down the street (about a 10 minute walk) to the corner pizzeria which our host, Martina, had recommended. Enjoyed some delicious pasta while seated outdoors and were even serenaded by two roving guitar players.

The next morning we were treated to a wonderful Italian breakfast with an American twist. Martina had a huge spread for us and was eager to make us eggs any style we wanted and so much more! She went over and beyond what we had expected for breakfast.

If you are looking for a great place to rest after a long day of Pompeii sight-seeing that is also very reasonably priced and includes a great breakfast, then this is the place for you!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to B&B La Casa di Plinio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B La Casa di Plinio

Address: Via Stabiana, 3, 80045 Pompeii, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Pompeii
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Pompeii
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Casa Di Plinio is a 5-minute walk from Dioniso's Temple and the archaeological ruins of Pompei, and 1 km from the city centre. It offers elegant, spacious rooms and apartments with free Wi-Fi and private bathroom, and a free bottle of mineral water on arrival.All accommodation has tiled floors, wood-beamed ceilings and stone walls. Coloured mosaics and marble are features in honour of the Pompeii ruins. Each private bathroom is complete with rain shower, hairdryer, and toiletries.A sweet or savoury breakfast is served in the kitchen and gluten-free options are available. Guests can relax on the outdoor terrace, furnished with tables and chairs.The property also offers free private parking. You will be given both the keys to your room and the main gate so you are totally independent.B&B La Casa Di Plinio is 1 km from Pompei Train Station and 1.7 km from the Circumvesuviana Station. The A3 Autostrada Napoli-Reggio Calabria motorway is 5 minutes’ drive away, and a Carrefour supermarket can be reached within a 2-minute walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your B&B La Casa di Plinio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B La Casa di Plinio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.