We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service with fine meal and cosy atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Add'u Mimi

Add'u Mimi
Via Roma 61, 80045 Pompeii, Italy
+39 081 8635451
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #4 of 120 restaurants in Pompeii
Price range: $21 - $36
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
1 review
“Great service with fine meal and cosy atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

You should definately visit it if you are in Pompeii. Great service with fine meal and cosy atmosphere. Sea food and pasta are delicious. Do not forget to ask about deserts :))

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

867 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    673
    124
    39
    21
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“More good food :-)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Stopped in for late lunch. Very helpful waiter that spoke good English and helped with menu. On extended stay in Rome so had high expectations on food and restaurant delivered.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hod HaSharon, Israel
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant near ancient Pompeii”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

The restaurant is located a few minutes walk from the exit of ancient Pompeii. Both the service and food were very good. An English menu would have been helpful.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great first evening in Italy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

After a long overnight flight from Canada, we were looking forward to our first dinner in Italy at Add'u Mimi, based on TA reviews that my wife and I had read prior to our trip. We were not disappointed. Upon arrival we were walked through the front of the restaurant to the rear, and were seated at a table near the very back under a covering of grape leaves overhead, and being dimmly lit with some stone walls, it was exactly what I envisioned. A waiter brought some refreshing water, and a basket of fresh bread. We ordered the red house wine which was quite good, and I believe it was only 5E for a litre. Our meal consisted of an order of bruschetta, a caprese salad( tomatoe, fresh young mozzarella slices 1/4" thick, basil & olive oil), a plate of grilled vegetables...and my wife ordered the fresh bass and I had the mixed seafood grill. Both were very good. While Roberto took our order, throughout the meal there were several other wait staff who looked after us, but while they spoke very little English, it was never a problem. After our meal, Roberto brought us a wonderful pear dessert (a torte?), along with 2 of his home made fennel liquers, to finish off our meal. These were both 'on the house'. Our bill for this wonderful evening was 50E. Had we been staying in Pompei a second night, we would have returned to try some other dishes. This was a very memorable first night in Italy thanks to Add'u Mimi.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“We loved it !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

True Italian.
Very nice owner.
Helpful on Menu.
The food was great. Up to our expectations.

Location easy to find.

Great atmosphere.

Only comment - There is no English Menu

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Add'u Mimi also viewed

Pompeii, Province of Naples
Pompeii, Province of Naples
 
Pompeii, Province of Naples
Pompeii, Province of Naples
 

Been to Add'u Mimi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Add'u Mimi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.