We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great spot for exploring Pompeii” 4 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Pompei Dolcevita

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added B&B Pompei Dolcevita to your Saves list
B&B Pompei Dolcevita
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Via Anastasio Rossi 24, 80045 Pompeii, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 30 Pompeii B&B and Inns
Sligo, Ireland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“A great spot for exploring Pompeii”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

We only stayed here one night but our host could not have been more helpful. Salvatore was so enthusiastic about making sure we found the best restaurants , gelaterias and attractions in the locality. The rooms were nice and well equipped. Everything within walking distance, the ruins obviously are amazing although it was very hot in August.

Stayed August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    24
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
39
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lee, NH
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Just 50 meters from the train station, across the street from a great grocery, short blocks from terrific local restaurants and shopping, and a lovely short walk through the town piazza takes you to the back door of ancient Pompei. The rooms were decorated in local themes, we had the lovely Pompei room with copies of frescoes on the walls and a charming balcony. Our fellow traveler had the Capri room in soft blues and mediterranean artwork. We were there in Dec. so missed out on a terrace breakfast, but our gracious host, Salvatore, served us our selected menu in our rooms each morning. He was incredibly helpful pointing out restaurants, nearby sites, and travel directions. We recommend this hotel to couples and families. Our room had bunk beds besides a comfortable queen. Be sure to stay over in New Pompei so that you have lots of time to explore the ancient city.

Room Tip: the front rooms have lovely balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Salvatore provided a lovely, warm and informative welcome to the City. He provided us with a lot of important information of how to spend our time within Pompei, giving us tips of excellent places to eat as well as the best way to visit our desired attractions.He also provided us with a wonderful breakfast on his beautiful roof top garden each morning, with his individually artistic Cappucinos.

For the price that we paid, the room was definitely excellent value with great furnishings and tidily presented. Would definitely recommend it.

Grazie!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed at the Dolcevitta for one night. We booked 2 rooms ( one for my parents and one for me and my wife). Salvattore, the owner, received us in a very symphatic way and treated us very well.
Positive points - Rooms are clean, with air conditioning, good restroom and decent matress. Location is excellent, close to all touristic points. Parking only 5 Euros/overnight and 10 minutes walking from the Dolcevitta.
Negative points - no elevators, so if you have big or several lugagges, you`ll have difficuties in the access. Breakfast was very poor and breakfast amenities are improvised in the solarium. If it rains, you may have to skip your breakfast.
In general was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Firenze, Toscana, Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We spent a night in the B&B Dolcevita and the B&B completely lived up to our expectations.
The owner, Salvatore, was simply great! Extremely nice and helpful, he was honestly the best part of the B&B. He gave us so many recommendations and advices about Pompei and its surroundings. Thumbs up to him!
For the rest, the B&B had all what you would expect from a B&B. Quiet and clean room, very good breakfast, and ideal location (very close to the staition and walking distance to the Scavi and square for bus departures to the Vesuvius).
In a few words I would say that B&B Dolcevita is an excellent value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for the quiet room which is not on the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Salvatore was very helpful and came twice to fix a very loud, running toilet - once late at night. He gave us very good restaurant recommendations. The room was right on the main road and very noisy! Other rooms are not on that road. The room was small and was not real clean, the breakfast so-so. There is no elevator and all the rooms are upstairs. If you want to walk to the archeological site this place is close enough. The small grocery across the street made us fresh sandwiches and we bought water and a few other things to take in our back pack for lunch at the site.

Room Tip: Reserve a room away from the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Had the pleasure of a 5 night stay recently. Everything was even better than we expected it to be. The main window in our particular room (Capri) was on the small side but we were not there to sit around looking out of the window, so no big issue. As a place to stay it has everything going for it, even a fridge in the kitchen to chill your bubbly!
Wifi was available, the aircon was great, the bed one of the most comfortable and street noise levels low.
Salvatore and everyone else we met were just great and contributed to the quality of our stay. In fact Pompeii is probably the friendliest place we've stayed in Italy and we've done a few.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to B&B Pompei Dolcevita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Pompei Dolcevita

Address: Via Anastasio Rossi 24, 80045 Pompeii, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Pompeii
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Pompeii
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Pompei Dolcevita 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HostelWorld and Tingo so you can book your B&B Pompei Dolcevita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Pompei Dolcevita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.