We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location for a short stay in Pompei” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Pompei Dolcevita

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added B&B Pompei Dolcevita to your Saves list
B&B Pompei Dolcevita
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Via Anastasio Rossi 24, 80045 Pompeii, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 32 Pompeii B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Firenze, Toscana, Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location for a short stay in Pompei”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We spent a night in the B&B Dolcevita and the B&B completely lived up to our expectations.
The owner, Salvatore, was simply great! Extremely nice and helpful, he was honestly the best part of the B&B. He gave us so many recommendations and advices about Pompei and its surroundings. Thumbs up to him!
For the rest, the B&B had all what you would expect from a B&B. Quiet and clean room, very good breakfast, and ideal location (very close to the staition and walking distance to the Scavi and square for bus departures to the Vesuvius).
In a few words I would say that B&B Dolcevita is an excellent value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for the quiet room which is not on the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    25
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
44
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Salvatore was very helpful and came twice to fix a very loud, running toilet - once late at night. He gave us very good restaurant recommendations. The room was right on the main road and very noisy! Other rooms are not on that road. The room was small and was not real clean, the breakfast so-so. There is no elevator and all the rooms are upstairs. If you want to walk to the archeological site this place is close enough. The small grocery across the street made us fresh sandwiches and we bought water and a few other things to take in our back pack for lunch at the site.

Room Tip: Reserve a room away from the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Had the pleasure of a 5 night stay recently. Everything was even better than we expected it to be. The main window in our particular room (Capri) was on the small side but we were not there to sit around looking out of the window, so no big issue. As a place to stay it has everything going for it, even a fridge in the kitchen to chill your bubbly!
Wifi was available, the aircon was great, the bed one of the most comfortable and street noise levels low.
Salvatore and everyone else we met were just great and contributed to the quality of our stay. In fact Pompeii is probably the friendliest place we've stayed in Italy and we've done a few.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

Don't let the entrance fool you. Once you go upstairs and see the rooms you will be happily surprised. The rooms are neat and tidy and spacious. Salvatore, the owner, is such a friendly guy. He is very helpfull and will point you in the right directions you need to go to. The day of the arrival you fill in the breakfast form and Salvatore will bring you the breakfast that you choose on the terrace on the roof. And he makes the best cappuccino (we have to add the part that we normally don't fancy coffee) So he did a really good job. Even when we checked out he gave us a lot of pointers for the rest of our trip. Seriously this is a wonderfull B&B that will exceed your expectations! Thank you Salvatore for making it feel like a home away from home.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights while visiting Pompeii. The owner was friendly, the rooms were small but had a kitchen, and only about 5 rooms in the whole place. No wifi in the room, but was allowed to go downstairs in the lobby where the router was. Good location, right across the street from a market.

Recommended!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hatfield, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We spent a full 7 nights here. Our room was a lovely place to come back to after our days out and about. The Air Con was very welcome as we had some days at 30-31 deg C. The bed was Kingsize and had a super comfortable mattress. The room was very clean and serviced daily extremely well. The Tv had many chanels and you could always find something in English if you fancy a bit of telly. There is free Wifi that doesn't even need a password so you are fully in touch if you want to be. There is a small supermarket straight over the road for any bits yu want which is cheap. Salvatore the owner is a great guy. He is very friendly and always has a smile. He will do anything for you and whilst his English is not perfect you always manage to understand his advice/directons/help. Breakfast was served by Salvatore up on the roof terrace at a time of our choosing and always served with a smile. This accomodation is in our opinion excellent, and good value for money. We tended to have a few days out, spending a full day in the ruins at Pompeii (Utterly superb/stunning !). We had 2 days out on the train at Sorrento (Cost peanuts about 4 euros each return) We also had a day up at Naples by train again peanuts fare. We visited the huge Museum there which is just next to Piazza Cavour Metro station, as well as the shops further down in town. My one piece of advice would be - If you intend getting a taxi to Pompeii from the airport always pre book it. Currently the going rate is 50 Euros and that can buy a lovely Mercedes with a top driver. We didn't! On our arrival a taxi driver approached us at the airport (taxi cab with meters) He drove us there and there is a double supplement to pay outside of Naples. He ripped us off. He wanted 120 Euros, but in the end settled for 90 euros. This was the only bad thing about the holiday. Whilst there for ur return we booked a taxi online through Airports Shuttle express.com and got the Lovely Merc on the way back for 50. But this is about Dolcevita - Yes highly recommended and Salvatore deserves our/your custom. - By Janet and Mr. Roy (Salvatores' name for me).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidelberg, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at B&B Dolcevita for 2 nights, my family of 5 had a great time, this B&B is in a perfect location, and Salvatore was wonderful, breakfast was great and the rooms were super clean!! I highly recommend this place. Salvatore would give you directions to go anywhere you plan on going. Train is very easy to take too.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to B&B Pompei Dolcevita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Pompei Dolcevita

Address: Via Anastasio Rossi 24, 80045 Pompeii, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Pompeii
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Pompeii
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Pompei Dolcevita 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld and Hotels.com so you can book your B&B Pompei Dolcevita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Pompei Dolcevita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.