We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a short stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Visagi

Save Saved
You added Hotel Visagi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Visagi
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Ripuaria 99, 80045 Pompeii, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 23 hotels in Pompeii
Dunakeszi
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good for a short stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Clean, big rooms, private garage. Easy to find. Big shopping mall not too far. The wifi was good. The breakfast was a bit poor, but regarding the price level of the hotel is ok. I recommend to stay here to everyone. + Really nice view on Vesuvio.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    28
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
30
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Had a short stay at Hotel Visagi, 2 Days. Mostly just so we could see the Pompeii Ruins.
Pros - Generous sized clean room. Good breakfast. Very helpful and friendly staff. They helped us with getting to Amalfi for our next accommodation. WiFi good, did drop out a few times but connected again immediately. All staff spoke English.
Cons - Further away from the centre of Pompeii than we thought, bit a hike with heavy backpacks.

Overall, would definitely stay here again if we were to come back to the Pompeii area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

My wife and I stayed in the hotel for a week, as a basis for our trips in the area (Naples and the Amalfi coast). Even though the hotel sorroundings were less than exciting, we were extremely surprised with the hotel: helpfull and kind staff, clean and spotless rooms, nice breakfast. In short, whatever you'de expect from a hotel. The hotel is located close to Pompei's center and in short reach from every attraction in the area. Special thanks to Catello which was extremely helpfull throughout our stay and went out of his way to help us with anything we needed. Defenetly would recommend the place for any type of stay.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Visagi for two nights on September, 2013.

Pros: Clean, new, really excellent bathroom. Nice breakfast with plenty of choices. Free private parking (though pretty small!), good wi-fi everywhere. Kind and helpful staff - they even send us a dossier with tons of information prior to our arrival. English is perfectly spoken and prices are reasonable. Also, good location, since it's very close to the ruins of Pompeii and just a short drive from the Amalfi coast, Capri and Mount Vesuvius.

Cons: You need a car to get there and to move around. Also, not a lot of choices to eat nearby (however, there's a big Auchan supermarket where you can buy picnic).

Overall: Are you planning to visit the zone and have your own car? Definitely go there!

Room Tip: Rooms on the front side have views of Mount Vesuvius.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We really didn't expect it, but it was a very nice hotel.
Looks like a new hotel. Very clean, very cozy. Big room. Private parking.
Location is 20 mins walk for center of Pompeii, but the staff will help you with a shuttle.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trois-Rivieres, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

After travelling in tuscany, I was'nt expecting nothing in pompei. Book this hotel the same day in a catastrophy. Price was good. Arrive at 11pm after 7 hours of car in Italy.... so i was not so patient. The hotel looks great The staff was very helpful. The room was great with shower product in the bathroom, The room was clean and smells good. Wifi is free of use and there's a free parking downstairs but be ready to work hard to park your car. It's near Erculano and Scavi (by car). The staff will tell you to park at the cathedral wich was a great advice. Its 3 euros for all day and at 200m of the scavi.At the morning, was 10 minutes too late for breakfast. I was expecting to not eat for the morning as i knew the Italian people.I was wrong! The concierge and the lady at the bar offered me a latte machiatto, fresh pastry and salami! I really appreciate this. So, its more than a bed to sleep in and for less than 50$ per personn to stay near the vesuve, I reccommend it

Room Tip: There's a balcony and the rooms are well isolated
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pisa, Toscana, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We stayed here with our family of four, with small children. Breakfast was basic and great tasting. The service of the staff excellent, the room was clean and spacious for a european hotel and it was a great price. Brand new "mall" across the street from the hotel, Pompeii 12 minute walk across the bridge, Ruins 15 minutes away. Taxi ride with seven people was 15 euro into downtown Pompeii. Great getaway!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Visagi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Visagi

Address: Via Ripuaria 99, 80045 Pompeii, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Pompeii
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 hotels in Pompeii
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Visagi 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hotel Visagi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Visagi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.