We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Visagi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Visagi to your Saves list
Hotel Visagi
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Ripuaria 99, 80045 Pompeii, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Pompeii
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

My wife and I stayed in the hotel for a week, as a basis for our trips in the area (Naples and the Amalfi coast). Even though the hotel sorroundings were less than exciting, we were extremely surprised with the hotel: helpfull and kind staff, clean and spotless rooms, nice breakfast. In short, whatever you'de expect from a hotel. The hotel is located close to Pompei's center and in short reach from every attraction in the area. Special thanks to Catello which was extremely helpfull throughout our stay and went out of his way to help us with anything we needed. Defenetly would recommend the place for any type of stay.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    41
    9
    0
    1
See reviews for
20
37
5
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
67 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Visagi for two nights on September, 2013.

Pros: Clean, new, really excellent bathroom. Nice breakfast with plenty of choices. Free private parking (though pretty small!), good wi-fi everywhere. Kind and helpful staff - they even send us a dossier with tons of information prior to our arrival. English is perfectly spoken and prices are reasonable. Also, good location, since it's very close to the ruins of Pompeii and just a short drive from the Amalfi coast, Capri and Mount Vesuvius.

Cons: You need a car to get there and to move around. Also, not a lot of choices to eat nearby (however, there's a big Auchan supermarket where you can buy picnic).

Overall: Are you planning to visit the zone and have your own car? Definitely go there!

Room Tip: Rooms on the front side have views of Mount Vesuvius.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We really didn't expect it, but it was a very nice hotel.
Looks like a new hotel. Very clean, very cozy. Big room. Private parking.
Location is 20 mins walk for center of Pompeii, but the staff will help you with a shuttle.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trois-Rivieres, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

After travelling in tuscany, I was'nt expecting nothing in pompei. Book this hotel the same day in a catastrophy. Price was good. Arrive at 11pm after 7 hours of car in Italy.... so i was not so patient. The hotel looks great The staff was very helpful. The room was great with shower product in the bathroom, The room was clean and smells good. Wifi is free of use and there's a free parking downstairs but be ready to work hard to park your car. It's near Erculano and Scavi (by car). The staff will tell you to park at the cathedral wich was a great advice. Its 3 euros for all day and at 200m of the scavi.At the morning, was 10 minutes too late for breakfast. I was expecting to not eat for the morning as i knew the Italian people.I was wrong! The concierge and the lady at the bar offered me a latte machiatto, fresh pastry and salami! I really appreciate this. So, its more than a bed to sleep in and for less than 50$ per personn to stay near the vesuve, I reccommend it

Room Tip: There's a balcony and the rooms are well isolated
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pisa, Toscana, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We stayed here with our family of four, with small children. Breakfast was basic and great tasting. The service of the staff excellent, the room was clean and spacious for a european hotel and it was a great price. Brand new "mall" across the street from the hotel, Pompeii 12 minute walk across the bridge, Ruins 15 minutes away. Taxi ride with seven people was 15 euro into downtown Pompeii. Great getaway!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

I walk a lot but this location is best for a car as it is not that close to town and the ruins, but rather, close to a highway exit. You must walk over a overpass of the highway and along a busy street or "traffic artery" in order to get to the town, then, through the town to the ruins. It is about 15 or 20 or 30 minutes but the problem is that for most of the day you will be walking through the ruins, and unless it is winter, it can be very hot and there is a lot of pavement. Why spend that extra 45 to 60 minutes walking along a not very interesting access road when you can find a hotel closer to the ruins, e.g. in a town where you will be closer to restaurants and interesting town life.

However, the staff at this place are very kind: they picked me up at the train station and delivered me back there; and it is true that a restaurant in town offers free shuttle service. You really don't want to walk to town after a long day at the ruins so it is great that this is provided for those who are not traveling by car.

The breakfast is decent and the rooms are very clean. The light bulb was dead at my bedside and a new one failed to provide any light. So the next morning the hotel had an electrician come who fixed the switch. They seem eager to provide good service.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zurich
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

The hotel has all the basic modern amentities.A good comfortable double bed ,fair size room, clean and spascious bathroom,decent breakfast,secure parking in the hotel basement. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. They also recommended us a very good restaurant which is one of the nicest restaurants I have been to so far....Also the hotel is closer to the ruins. All in all this hotel is good value for money.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pompeii hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Diana Pompei
Hotel Diana Pompei
#1 of 23 in Pompeii
4.5 of 5 stars 1,132 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Forum Pompei
Hotel Forum Pompei
#2 of 23 in Pompeii
4.5 of 5 stars 708 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Pompei Resort
Hotel Pompei Resort
#3 of 23 in Pompeii
4.5 of 5 stars 1,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Albergo Pompei Valley
Albergo Pompei Valley
#7 of 23 in Pompeii
4.5 of 5 stars 87 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Iside
Hotel Iside
#8 of 23 in Pompeii
4.0 of 5 stars 193 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel del Sole
Hotel del Sole
#12 of 23 in Pompeii
4.0 of 5 stars 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Visagi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Visagi

Address: Via Ripuaria 99, 80045 Pompeii, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Pompeii
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Pompeii
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Visagi 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Visagi in Pompeii is an elegant 3 star hotel, new construction, strategically located close to one of the most famous in the world archaeological place. It has a panoramic views of National Park of Vesuvius and it is close to Sorrento coast, in a quiet and relaxing atmosphere. Our staff's attentions and courtesy help to make your stay even more pleasant with a harm hospitality. Our 13 rooms are modern and comfortable and sound proof, in order to ensure a pleasant stay to our guests. They are provided with private bathroom, air-conditioning, mini-bar, phon, tv and electronic safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Visagi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Visagi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.