We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabio's B&B is the only place to stay in Pompei!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Studio83 B&B Pompei

Save Saved
You added Studio83 B&B Pompei to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Studio83 B&B Pompei
Viale Mazzini, 83, Pompei Pompeii, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 30 Pompeii B&B and Inns
Southampton
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Fabio's B&B is the only place to stay in Pompei!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

My Husband and I stayed here for 3 nights and loved every second of it! The room was spacious, very clean and modern. The shower was powerful and hot, and the location was perfect for visiting the ruins, Mount Vesuvius and the Amalfi Coast! We had a hire car which Fabio parked for us in his private driveway every evening and got it out for us each morning. He gave us a map and lots of helpful information about where everything was and where the best places to eat were. The B&B is a couple of minutes walk away from many nice restaurants and 10 minutes walk from the ruins. It took us an hour to drive to the Amalfi Coast from here- the coast road is VERY tight and scary which is the only reason it takes that long.
We had a great stay and felt completely at home- Thank you so much Fabio!

Room Tip: Hire a car and see the beautiful coast line around Pompei too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fascioman, Proprietario at Studio83 B&B Pompei, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
I was so pleased to read your feedback and that you found your stay "exceptional". I really do hope you get the chance to bring your family again at Pompeii. I have passed on your kind words to my family here.
With renewed thanks,
Fabio – Studio83 Bed and Breakfast at Pompeii
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    144
    18
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
54
77
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vada, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Fabio made our very short stay in Pompei extra special. The B&B was very clean and bright. Lots of choices for Breakfast. Fabio gave us a map for directions to the ruins and to a traditional Italian restaurant which was great even though we didn't understand a lot of Italian! The church is lovely and the tower next to it has great views over the ruins and the bay of Napals. Thanks Fabio x

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fascioman, Proprietario at Studio83 B&B Pompei, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Many thanks for your great feedback following your recent stay at Studio83. I was really delighted to read that you enjoyed our service and the small touches that make Studio83 so special. I was glad you enjoyed your breakfast and I hope to be able to welcome you back personally on your next trip to Pompeii.
With renewed thanks,
Fabio – Studio83 Bed and Breakfast at Pompeii
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

My family of 2 adoring exhausted parents and 2 tween children had perfect stay with Fabio. Easy to find, very comfortable clean rooms. Walking distance to ruins restaurants; driving easy to all of Amalfi coast & Naples. Great price comfort & value. Free parking too! Grazie!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fascioman, Proprietario at Studio83 B&B Pompei, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review. Our rooms are ideal for families and I was delighted that you gave Studio83 a 5 stars for you overall stay. I have passed on your kind words to my family. I look forward to meeting you and your family on your next trip to us.
Kind regards
Fabio – Studio83 Bed and Breakfast at Pompeii
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

This place was very centrally located. Easy walk from train station and to the ruins. Fabio gave us a warm welcome and helped us plan our day.

The place is clean and modern on the inside. There was four of us. It was tight, but for just one night it was perfect.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fascioman, Proprietario at Studio83 B&B Pompei, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
I was delighted to read your comments and that you found every aspect of your stay, including the most comfortable beds in Pompeii !!, to your liking. Thanks you for taking the time to wright this review and I hope you come and join us at Studio83 again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Fabio – Studio83 Bed and Breakfast at Pompeii
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We arrived late at Naples and Fabio kindly met us at the airport in a taxi, which made things very easy for us. Our room was spotlessly clean and comfortable, and breakfast was a good choice of cereal, breads, cheese and ham, yoghurt, fruit, juice, and coffee or tea; just what you need before a day exploring the ruins which are a short walk away. There are several restaurants to choose from in the area, and Pompeii itself feels safe. We are so pleased we stayed here rather than in Naples. When we visited Naples we were surprised by how dirty it was and how unsafe we felt there. Fabio and his mother are lovely people who made us feel very welcome, and we heartily recommend Studio 83.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fascioman, Proprietario at Studio83 B&B Pompei, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
“Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with my family. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Studio83, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.”
Yours sincerely
Fabio – Studio83 Bed and Breakfast at Pompeii
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Colorado
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We were very disappointed in this B&B. The owner was OK but we felt that he was not engaged in the running of the operation. He didn't provide useful tourist information, all brouchers were in Italian, breakfast was a joke, and when we asked him about the train information, he wasn't very helpful. Basically he wasn't around to be a decent host. We would have better in a traditional sterile hotel environment. We would not recommend this B&B.

Room Tip: Stay in another lodging facility but if you decide to stay here, avoid the room next to the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fascioman, Proprietario at Studio83 B&B Pompei, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
I really do not know what you mean. We do not have brouchers. We give the map of the City and Pompeii Ruins. The maps are translated into 5 languages. The routes are drawn with colored lines (Yellow to go to the ruins - Blue to the station etc.).
Regarding the breakfast and maps, please read the other reviews. For example, the last one, titled "Perfect accomodation for visiting the ruins." talking about the breakfast. As well as the other titled "Excellent accommodation in Pompeii" talking about the map.
About train timetables, it is available in every room.
Also we provide for on-line consultation on Studio83 computer for free.
I'm sorry you did’t found what all the other guests have found.
All my best regards.
Fabio - Studio83
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Italy
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Fabio and his mother were very friendly, welcoming and helpful. Lovely breakfast and great large rooms. Gave us city map and information on what to do as we stayed 4 days. We wanted to see beyond Pompeii. Location is handy to town and walking distance to Pompeii archaeological site. Also good for other locations in area. Recommend to anyone who is looking for a more homely option than a hotel.
Susan and Lin

Room Tip: All rooms are good. Some have balconies which was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fascioman, Proprietario at Studio83 B&B Pompei, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for your review. I’m glad to hear you had a great stay with us recently and that you enjoyed the facilities which Studio83 offers.
Yours sincerely
Fabio – Studio83 Bed and Breakfast at Pompeii
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Studio83 B&B Pompei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studio83 B&B Pompei

Address: Viale Mazzini, 83, Pompei Pompeii, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Pompeii
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Pompeii
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Studio83 Bed and Breakfast in Pompeii.B&B in Pompeii Studio83 is an Italian stylish, charming and contemporary Bed and Breakfast.Whether you are travelling, on business or leisure, you will find the perfect location here.Pompeii’s best designer appointed bedrooms feature modern facilities and are skilfully decorated to suit most exquisite taste to make your stay truly enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HostelWorld, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Expedia and Otel so you can book your Studio83 B&B Pompei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Studio83 B&B Pompei, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.